Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this bread. It is simple and delicious! I did make a few changes. I used 1 1/2c of sugar instead of the 2 cups, used 1/2c oil and 1/2c applesauce, used wheat flour instead of all purpose and since I didn't have enough zucchini on hand I used 1c zucchini and 1c shredded carrots. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wanted to try something different this time when making zucchini bread, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Greasing the pan is NOT ENOUGH. You need to flour it as well or you'll never get it out of your pan, especially if you use a bundt pan like I did. I added chopped walnuts to mine. Flavor was very good and ready to eat as soon as it cooled. I find that with most quick breads, they are better if you wait to eat them a few days after baking- no need to wait with this one. It even made a nice crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have to say this is a very classic zucchini bread and it is perfect. :D We love it, a lot! I hate all of the fancy schmancy recipes, this one is very simple and yet very classic, almost like Grammas! Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I followed the directions except I used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup vegetable oil... if I can avoid using tons of oil, I do, so I did. :) I also reduced the amount of sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Had absolutely no trouble removing it from the pan, used PAM and lightly floured my pans. Very moist and Truly delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I've made 4 loaves in the last 3 days and my family gobbles them up! I've added chocolate chips, coconut, and walnuts and it is so yummy. This is definately a keeper. It needs no modification at all unless you want to add any extras like I did. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWifeMomNurseAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Help! The muffins and the loaf fell in the center! Also, too much oil for me. Smell delicious and taste good, though! I live at ~7600ft. could this be the problem? Also, the recipe says only 2 cups of flour but similar ones call for 3 cups. Misprint?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made muffins from this recipe and they turned out so moist and yummy! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
No changes needed, perfect as is. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is simple to make, yet incredibly delicious. I have never made zucchini bread until now, and it came out great. I only added about a teaspoon of vanilla instead of the tablespoon it calls for, and it was perfect. Also, hazelnuts make a great addition for those who don't like walnuts or pecans, but still want the crunchier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Was a big hit with the roomies. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States