Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have to say this is a very classic zucchini bread and it is perfect. :D We love it, a lot! I hate all of the fancy schmancy recipes, this one is very simple and yet very classic, almost like Grammas! Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
this recipe was wonderful. my vegetable hating husband really liked it. the only thing i really didnt love about this bread was that it didnt seem to stay together too well...especially after it was warmed. i will certainly be making this recipe again soon, as i need to use up the rest of the zucchini. has anyone frozen this loaf? how well does it freeze,and will itnfall apart worse once thawed? many thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was the moistest most delicious zucchini bread I've tasted. I had to cut the recipe in half because I only had 1 pan for baking. And I used whole eggs but that's the only change. My husband ate half the loaf in 1 sitting. Thank you for sharing! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is simple to make, yet incredibly delicious. I have never made zucchini bread until now, and it came out great. I only added about a teaspoon of vanilla instead of the tablespoon it calls for, and it was perfect. Also, hazelnuts make a great addition for those who don't like walnuts or pecans, but still want the crunchier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easy recipe, smells great. I added pecans. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this bread. It is simple and delicious! I did make a few changes. I used 1 1/2c of sugar instead of the 2 cups, used 1/2c oil and 1/2c applesauce, used wheat flour instead of all purpose and since I didn't have enough zucchini on hand I used 1c zucchini and 1c shredded carrots. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wanted to try something different this time when making zucchini bread, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Greasing the pan is NOT ENOUGH. You need to flour it as well or you'll never get it out of your pan, especially if you use a bundt pan like I did. I added chopped walnuts to mine. Flavor was very good and ready to eat as soon as it cooled. I find that with most quick breads, they are better if you wait to eat them a few days after baking- no need to wait with this one. It even made a nice crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have baked this zucchini bread twice within one week, now, and it is absolutely delicious. My three kids are already asking me to bake it again. The first time, I made no changes, and the bread was perfect - sweet, hearty, and nutty with the perfect amount of cinnamon. The second time, I replaced 1/3 of the sugar with Splenda, andit was equally delicious, if a tiny bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
No changes needed, perfect as is. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a very moist and delicious recipe. I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 oil. I also used 2 tsp of cinnamon. I will keep this as a standard recipe for zucchini bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States