Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday to try and use up the zucchini from my garden. The flavor is excellent, but thought the bread itself was a bit dry. This could be because I baked on convection bake instead of regular bake. Next time I will not use convection bake and see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I plan on making this tomorrow night, and based on reviews it sounds delicious! But I'm wondering, do I need to drain/strain the moisture out of the shredded zucchini first? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I followed the directions except I used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup vegetable oil... if I can avoid using tons of oil, I do, so I did. :) I also reduced the amount of sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Had absolutely no trouble removing it from the pan, used PAM and lightly floured my pans. Very moist and Truly delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The best bread I have ever had or made hands down! It makes two loaves, I was planning on giving one to a friend but my husband and I ate both! It kept very nicely (wrapped in plastic wrap) and stayed extremely moist while holding its form. An AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good. I added 1/2 cup applesauce 1/2 cup of oil for all the oil. Also added white choco chips since I had them lying around! Very good, my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The best Zucchini bread I've ever tasted. Very moist. It was a huge hit at work, with the family and neighbors. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This came out great! Moist and flavorful. I made some alterations; I added 1/2 c. grated carrot & the zest and juice of 1 lime. When it came out of the oven, I topped it with a lime glaze made by stirring 1/4 c. lime juice with 1/2 c. sugar in a saucepan until it boiled and the sugar dissolved. I brushed it all over the tops right out of the oven and let it solidify. I made muffins, too, 18 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. 2 whole loaves gone in about 3 days. Used 2 medium size zucchini's which equaled just about 2 cups. Baked for 50 minutes. Making it again this week and will not do anything differently than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I've made 4 loaves in the last 3 days and my family gobbles them up! I've added chocolate chips, coconut, and walnuts and it is so yummy. This is definately a keeper. It needs no modification at all unless you want to add any extras like I did. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWifeMomNurseAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States