Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The best bread I have ever had or made hands down! It makes two loaves, I was planning on giving one to a friend but my husband and I ate both! It kept very nicely (wrapped in plastic wrap) and stayed extremely moist while holding its form. An AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good. I added 1/2 cup applesauce 1/2 cup of oil for all the oil. Also added white choco chips since I had them lying around! Very good, my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The best Zucchini bread I've ever tasted. Very moist. It was a huge hit at work, with the family and neighbors. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This came out great! Moist and flavorful. I made some alterations; I added 1/2 c. grated carrot & the zest and juice of 1 lime. When it came out of the oven, I topped it with a lime glaze made by stirring 1/4 c. lime juice with 1/2 c. sugar in a saucepan until it boiled and the sugar dissolved. I brushed it all over the tops right out of the oven and let it solidify. I made muffins, too, 18 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. 2 whole loaves gone in about 3 days. Used 2 medium size zucchini's which equaled just about 2 cups. Baked for 50 minutes. Making it again this week and will not do anything differently than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I've made 4 loaves in the last 3 days and my family gobbles them up! I've added chocolate chips, coconut, and walnuts and it is so yummy. This is definately a keeper. It needs no modification at all unless you want to add any extras like I did. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWifeMomNurseAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was SO good!!.I sunstituted 1/2 cup of white sugar for brown.Very moist,just sweet enough.Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This bread is absolutely wonderful! I didn't use nuts and trust me, it doesn't need them. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I used half brown sugar (and olive oil, b/c i was out of canola!) and it was fab. I could have done half whole wheat and still had perfect results. Moist, sweet, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheryl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe.. I only 1 tsp of Cinnamon and it was plenty.. VERY moist and delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States