Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time making zucchini bread. I made one loaf with walnuts and one with chocolate chips. My boyfriend had fun making it with me and we both loved it. Easy to follow recipe it was moist and tastes great. I followed a reviewers tip and replaced 3/4 of the oil with applesauce. I just need to find out how to cut out some of that sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellycct

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is the exact recipe I just dug out of my grandma's recipe box. Thanks for sharing! It may not be the healthiest recipe for zucchini bread but it IS the best tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Excellent! My family plowed down an entire loaf in one evening, so it's good this makes 2 loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is the Best zucchini bread I have made. So moist and delicious. Everyone at work loves it and they actually bring me zucchini from their gardens for me to make them some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cusumano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious and simple. I made them as mini-muffins, baked them for 15 minutes at 350. I also made one mini loaf with some leftover batter and baked that for about 37 minutes. I added some chocolate chips to the mini muffins for my son and he scarfed the down. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Help! The muffins and the loaf fell in the center! Also, too much oil for me. Smell delicious and taste good, though! I live at ~7600ft. could this be the problem? Also, the recipe says only 2 cups of flour but similar ones call for 3 cups. Misprint?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Was a big hit with the roomies. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My Husband Loved this recipe it was not as heavy as most. Has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian Lasch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made muffins from this recipe and they turned out so moist and yummy! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Love it! I have been looking for the perfect zucchini bread recipe. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States