Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The texture was great. However, it did not have a lot of flavor. I followed the recipe but added a half cup of walnuts and half cup raisins. I will try it again but will add more spices, perhaps some lemon or orange flavor, too. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I know it's a lot of oil, but this was absolutely wonderful! Moist and flavorful-we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Geesh!!!! Here I go again! Yep, I have to make more. I didn't get any of the last batch. I was only told that it was delicious and I should make it again. I wouldn't know - I didn't get any! I do believe that earns a 5 star. My family is picky. This time I'm going to have some before announcing that I made some, he he he!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The taste is fine, but it came out too moist. I kept cooking it but eventually had to just take it out because the outside was getting brown and crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I loved it, my husband loved it and I took some to work and people couldn't believe I made it from scratch. I followed the directions to a "Tee" except for the sugar part. I only added 1 1/2 cups instead of two cups and it was perfectly sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I like to try different zucchini bread recipes (tons of zucchini in the garden) and this recipe is what I would consider a traditional zucchini bread. We thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Replaced half of oil with applesauce, cut sugar down, added cranberries. Didnt need to cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this for the second time last night. The first time I made it, I made it exactly as written. We thought it was to sweet and to oil. This time I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used 2/3 cup oil and 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce. I also increased the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons. We absolutely loved the changes and will make it our zucchini bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time making zucchini bread. I made one loaf with walnuts and one with chocolate chips. My boyfriend had fun making it with me and we both loved it. Easy to follow recipe it was moist and tastes great. I followed a reviewers tip and replaced 3/4 of the oil with applesauce. I just need to find out how to cut out some of that sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellycct

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is the exact recipe I just dug out of my grandma's recipe box. Thanks for sharing! It may not be the healthiest recipe for zucchini bread but it IS the best tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States