Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Haiku: "Mouthful of bread, yum! Made some wee "healthy" changes. Thanks so much, Caley!" Swapped the optional walnuts for miniature chocolate chips, and reduced oil to 1/2 c. adding in 1/2 c. applesauce, but didn't change anything else! Two lovely brown and beautiful loaves were ready in 55 min. and I don't know how I kept myself for diving right in w/ pats of melty butter and my cup of coffee. Upon indulging in a slice (OK, more like 3), I was in heaven. Sliced the 2nd loaf and froze for later, but truth be told, I'll probably be thawing it much sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great taste, moist and easy! My family loved it and it made two loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! Will use this recipe again, sweet & cinnamony. Baked on convection for 44 minutes to get a perfect doness throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I modified the recipe by using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, whole wheat brown flour instead of regular flour, and added a bit less sugar. (My small contribution to trying to eat healthier.) I also used muffin tins and baked them for 45 min., and they came out great with a crunchy top. Definitely, spray and flour the tin. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this today and it came out great! I followed the advice of others and only used 1 1/2c sugar and 1/2c of oil and 1/2c of apple sauce... I didn't have any walnuts on hand so I had no choice but to omit them...wished I would have had chocolate chips to add!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, this recipe is perfect. I followed it exactly and it was so moist and flavorful. My 2 year old son could not get enough of it. I also had my cousins try it and they LOVED it! This will be my go-to dessert recipe for Christmas or Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Although this one was good I think I would prefer to stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My landlord gave me some zucchini and I decided to make this one recipe I read many reviews on others but this one had the best review.I must say I had to change one thing after checking I noticed I had only bread machine flour and took a chance.It came out just great.My landlord said"he was going to eat it all before his wife got a taste of it".Guess it was a hit.He gave me some more zucchinis.Thanks for the recipe I will be making it some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States