Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great taste, moist and easy! My family loved it and it made two loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! Will use this recipe again, sweet & cinnamony. Baked on convection for 44 minutes to get a perfect doness throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I modified the recipe by using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, whole wheat brown flour instead of regular flour, and added a bit less sugar. (My small contribution to trying to eat healthier.) I also used muffin tins and baked them for 45 min., and they came out great with a crunchy top. Definitely, spray and flour the tin. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this today and it came out great! I followed the advice of others and only used 1 1/2c sugar and 1/2c of oil and 1/2c of apple sauce... I didn't have any walnuts on hand so I had no choice but to omit them...wished I would have had chocolate chips to add!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, this recipe is perfect. I followed it exactly and it was so moist and flavorful. My 2 year old son could not get enough of it. I also had my cousins try it and they LOVED it! This will be my go-to dessert recipe for Christmas or Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Although this one was good I think I would prefer to stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My landlord gave me some zucchini and I decided to make this one recipe I read many reviews on others but this one had the best review.I must say I had to change one thing after checking I noticed I had only bread machine flour and took a chance.It came out just great.My landlord said"he was going to eat it all before his wife got a taste of it".Guess it was a hit.He gave me some more zucchinis.Thanks for the recipe I will be making it some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yum! I didn't have walnuts so I substituted 1/2 c of pecans, it turned out very well! I made two loaves of moist zucchini bread and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Wilbur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States