Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I cooked a little longer , but this is the only one I have ever turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristineM
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Excellent! This recipe is exactly as advertised - a good, classic zucchini bread. Only thing I changed was to add extra walnuts. I always press as much liquid as possible out of the zucchini by squeezing it or pressing between layers of paper towels. This bread had a great texture and I loved the cinnamon flavor. Might try reducing the sugar or using applesauce for half of the oil, but really this recipe is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe! Added 1/2 cup dates and used 3 disposable loaf pans. My mom said it was the best ever, I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the recipe. I baked the recipe for 50 minutes. This recipe is very moist, I will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Uber good. I recommend adding a 1/2 cup more zuchini, and 1/8 cup shredded carrot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Delicious bread!! I added about a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the dry ingredients and toasted the walnuts before adding them to the mix. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon/sugar and brown sugar to the top before baking. Bread was delicious! Planning on make this again today and freezing the loaves for later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Best zucchini recipe I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Birley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is the best Zucchini Bread recipe I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Haiku: "Mouthful of bread, yum! Made some wee "healthy" changes. Thanks so much, Caley!" Swapped the optional walnuts for miniature chocolate chips, and reduced oil to 1/2 c. adding in 1/2 c. applesauce, but didn't change anything else! Two lovely brown and beautiful loaves were ready in 55 min. and I don't know how I kept myself for diving right in w/ pats of melty butter and my cup of coffee. Upon indulging in a slice (OK, more like 3), I was in heaven. Sliced the 2nd loaf and froze for later, but truth be told, I'll probably be thawing it much sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great taste, moist and easy! My family loved it and it made two loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States