Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My landlord gave me some zucchini and I decided to make this one recipe I read many reviews on others but this one had the best review.I must say I had to change one thing after checking I noticed I had only bread machine flour and took a chance.It came out just great.My landlord said"he was going to eat it all before his wife got a taste of it".Guess it was a hit.He gave me some more zucchinis.Thanks for the recipe I will be making it some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yum! I didn't have walnuts so I substituted 1/2 c of pecans, it turned out very well! I made two loaves of moist zucchini bread and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Wilbur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The texture was great. However, it did not have a lot of flavor. I followed the recipe but added a half cup of walnuts and half cup raisins. I will try it again but will add more spices, perhaps some lemon or orange flavor, too. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I know it's a lot of oil, but this was absolutely wonderful! Moist and flavorful-we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Geesh!!!! Here I go again! Yep, I have to make more. I didn't get any of the last batch. I was only told that it was delicious and I should make it again. I wouldn't know - I didn't get any! I do believe that earns a 5 star. My family is picky. This time I'm going to have some before announcing that I made some, he he he!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The taste is fine, but it came out too moist. I kept cooking it but eventually had to just take it out because the outside was getting brown and crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I loved it, my husband loved it and I took some to work and people couldn't believe I made it from scratch. I followed the directions to a "Tee" except for the sugar part. I only added 1 1/2 cups instead of two cups and it was perfectly sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I like to try different zucchini bread recipes (tons of zucchini in the garden) and this recipe is what I would consider a traditional zucchini bread. We thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Replaced half of oil with applesauce, cut sugar down, added cranberries. Didnt need to cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States