Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Best zucchini recipe I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Birley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is the best Zucchini Bread recipe I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread Haiku: "Mouthful of bread, yum! Made some wee "healthy" changes. Thanks so much, Caley!" Swapped the optional walnuts for miniature chocolate chips, and reduced oil to 1/2 c. adding in 1/2 c. applesauce, but didn't change anything else! Two lovely brown and beautiful loaves were ready in 55 min. and I don't know how I kept myself for diving right in w/ pats of melty butter and my cup of coffee. Upon indulging in a slice (OK, more like 3), I was in heaven. Sliced the 2nd loaf and froze for later, but truth be told, I'll probably be thawing it much sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great taste, moist and easy! My family loved it and it made two loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! Will use this recipe again, sweet & cinnamony. Baked on convection for 44 minutes to get a perfect doness throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I modified the recipe by using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, whole wheat brown flour instead of regular flour, and added a bit less sugar. (My small contribution to trying to eat healthier.) I also used muffin tins and baked them for 45 min., and they came out great with a crunchy top. Definitely, spray and flour the tin. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this today and it came out great! I followed the advice of others and only used 1 1/2c sugar and 1/2c of oil and 1/2c of apple sauce... I didn't have any walnuts on hand so I had no choice but to omit them...wished I would have had chocolate chips to add!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, this recipe is perfect. I followed it exactly and it was so moist and flavorful. My 2 year old son could not get enough of it. I also had my cousins try it and they LOVED it! This will be my go-to dessert recipe for Christmas or Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Although this one was good I think I would prefer to stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States