Caldo De Res (Beef Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very, very good and super easy to make! I'll definitely be keeping a copy of this in my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
can't wait to try this, looks (from the picture) just like the Caldo we enjoy at a local Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraRose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I followed exact recipe and it came out delicious. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very good I added onion salt and some additional spices, the cilantro is excellent in this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
this is awesome! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent, tasty, and inexpensive recipe. This is my new comfort soup-instead of chicken noodle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was delicious!!! I used canned diced tomatoes and it turned out great. Thank you and God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Good base. I make mine w/1-2 tsps of adobe spice, 1/2 tsp of oregano, lemon grass, and a whole lemon squeezed in and throw the rind in as well. I also always use a soup beef bone. I also let the spices & meat cook for about 30-45 minutes before adding the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaRita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
The caldo de res is very good, but I didn't cook it for as long I didn't want my veggies to get too soft.The taste was great and just like my mom makes it........ : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I haven't had this soup since I was a little girl. I made it and it was delicious! Just don't forget the lime! It's a very important ingredient. I didn't use the exact meat it called for. I actually used 2 lbs of beef meat chopped and it was delicious. Husband loved it! I also took the advice someone else gave-let the meat boil some before you add the rest of the vegetables. And I also didn't measure it exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Duran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States