Calamari Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! Just need to add salt after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Doubled the recipe (not the salt per other reviews), soaked squid in milk, and added paprika, garlic powder, and some cajun seasoning to the flour mixture. Cooked in batches and didn't have a problem with the coating coming off. Served with a trio of sauces. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I bought calamari steaks and I was looking for a simple way to cook them. I am on a special eating plan so I left off the flour and added white pepper. I sliced the steaks into small strips before seasoning and only used 4-5 TBSP of oil for cooking instead of deep frying. It popped and spattered quite a bit so next time I will be sure to pat dry the calamari before seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the most. perfect Calamari ever! Light and addictive! Squirt on fresh lemon juice & dip in you favorite marinara or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
A great recipe! I got rave reviews from guests at a recent party I hosted. I recommend also turning your calamari inside out so that all parts get covered in breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this just as directed, but it was far too bland for my family. I suppose being accustomed to Cajun spices has ruined my family for good ol' food...they want, no they require, more spice. Great for those not interested in heavy spice, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe now if I could find a good sauce to go with it. Everyone loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
To make this recipe better ad a tsp. Of Old Bay Seasoning, a 1/2 tsp. Garlic powder and 2 tsp. Of dried parsley to the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just what I was looking for! Don't over cook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Will only take about 30 sec to cook. Anything longer and it will be tough. Just great!!! Did add garlic to flour mixture and sprinkle with fresh minced parsley. Ketchup mixed with wasabi for dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States