Calabrese Style Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Spaghetti with butter and parmesean cheese has been a long standing favorite in our house, but this surpasses it by far. The garlic adds a really nice touch, kind of a slight hint of extra taste in the back ground. I wouldn't normally use this much butter or cheese when I make this, but I did this time and boy was I surprised how much better it was. The cheese and butter get gooey and make a sort of sauce. My daughter and I will have this as a full meal when it is just the two of us, but will also make a great side dish to chicken. Thanks Paula, you improved on a dish I already loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
GREAT.....Nice and light but has great taste to it. My husband you generally doesn't like pasta without some kind of red sauce or alfredo sauce enjoyed it for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
this is a quick and delicious recipe. I use i can't believe it's not butter fat free spray to be a little more health conscious and it still tastes great. THanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was sooo good, and soo easy! I've made this several times for friends, and we eat it all the time at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is such a simple yet elegant side dish. I use olive oil instead of butter and some red pepper flakes. I also break up the spagetti into pieces.Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
My new favorite way to make pasta. So easy & flavorful just as the recipe is. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is very good. The only thing I did differently was use the butter to saute the garlic before tossing it with the pasta. I prefer a mellower flavor then you get with raw garlic. Adding a little bit of white onion to the saute adds a little sweetness, too. I found this recipe worked well with Parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This was a hit a our church function. It was made on the spot and loved by all. Also a great recipe for those folks who do not eat meat. I give this one a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great fast and easy recipe. I used this at a "Pasta Bar" luncheon for my extended family, and they loved it. The kids just added a red sauce to it, and they gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
verrrrry gooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States