Calabrese Style Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This was a hit a our church function. It was made on the spot and loved by all. Also a great recipe for those folks who do not eat meat. I give this one a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is such a simple yet elegant side dish. I use olive oil instead of butter and some red pepper flakes. I also break up the spagetti into pieces.Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
My new favorite way to make pasta. So easy & flavorful just as the recipe is. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is very good. The only thing I did differently was use the butter to saute the garlic before tossing it with the pasta. I prefer a mellower flavor then you get with raw garlic. Adding a little bit of white onion to the saute adds a little sweetness, too. I found this recipe worked well with Parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
verrrrry gooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Spaghetti with butter and parmesean cheese has been a long standing favorite in our house, but this surpasses it by far. The garlic adds a really nice touch, kind of a slight hint of extra taste in the back ground. I wouldn't normally use this much butter or cheese when I make this, but I did this time and boy was I surprised how much better it was. The cheese and butter get gooey and make a sort of sauce. My daughter and I will have this as a full meal when it is just the two of us, but will also make a great side dish to chicken. Thanks Paula, you improved on a dish I already loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great fast and easy recipe. I used this at a "Pasta Bar" luncheon for my extended family, and they loved it. The kids just added a red sauce to it, and they gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
this is a quick and delicious recipe. I use i can't believe it's not butter fat free spray to be a little more health conscious and it still tastes great. THanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was sooo good, and soo easy! I've made this several times for friends, and we eat it all the time at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
GREAT.....Nice and light but has great taste to it. My husband you generally doesn't like pasta without some kind of red sauce or alfredo sauce enjoyed it for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States