Calabrese Style Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Pretty good! It comes together easily, but instead of using Romano, I used Parmesan since I had that at home. I also added some minced garlic. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Awesome!!! I added shrimp and sauteed it in the butter garlic combo for my own twist. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EdieO
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used half butter and half olive oil. 1 tbsp garlic, minced onion, 2 roma tomatoes and chopped black olives. I also added freshly ground pepper and salt. We served it with some baked wild salmon and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdieO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was so good! I didn't have any Romano cheese, so I used Parmesan instead. Also, I added black olives, as well as oregano flakes. It's a perfect, quick, and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
We just did'nt like this at all! Way too much garlic, and butter. Probably won't make again. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very tasty. Quick and easy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Delicious! I used non-hydrogenated margarine rather than butter, and needed less than was called for. The only difference between this recipe and the way I usually prepare garlic-y pasta is that I typically use olive oil (rather than butter). This was a nice change. We had this with Oven-Fried Tilapia from this site. It was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was good, and easy too. I just think it calls for way too much butter, so I cut it in half. I accidently used more pasta than called for, so I added about a TBS. of extra virgin olive oil. I used 2/3 cup cheese, and it was plenty. I used Trader Joe's organic whole wheat spaghetti. I liked the fresh garlic flavor in this. Topped with fresh chopped basil. Served with Mediterranean Salmon, and it was like having a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was wonderful!! I added italian seasoning and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My wife and I are garlic lovers and we can't get enough of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Victoria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States