Calabrese Style Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
GOOEY MESS! Overall, flavor wasn't bad but the Romano turned out disgusting. DH was working late so I told him to get his dinner on the way home. Won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
GARLIC OVERLOAD! Something must have happened when the "All recipes servings converter" converted the recipe to 12 servings for our family dinner party. It was SO over garlicky that we just threw the whole pot away. Luckily we had something else to whip up for everyone but it was embarrassing to have to say, "Gee, everyone. I am so sorry. It was a 5 star recipe on my recipe site." I'll probably make it again out of curiousity to see if it comes out in the original 2 servings the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
this is a quick and delicious recipe. I use i can't believe it's not butter fat free spray to be a little more health conscious and it still tastes great. THanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is such a simple yet elegant side dish. I use olive oil instead of butter and some red pepper flakes. I also break up the spagetti into pieces.Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
verrrrry gooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great fast and easy recipe. I used this at a "Pasta Bar" luncheon for my extended family, and they loved it. The kids just added a red sauce to it, and they gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This was a hit a our church function. It was made on the spot and loved by all. Also a great recipe for those folks who do not eat meat. I give this one a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I love this! I threw in some chopped black olives for texture. It's my new "comfort" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States