Calabacitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very good side dish recipe. I substituted canned green chilies for the poblano and added some chili powder. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This is a fantastic dish that can be used either as a side dish or as an entree. I made it up in about 15 minutes, which is important for a person with minimal cooking/prep time like myself. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Excellent... Thank you for a "new" veggie dish for our house (I used leftovers the next morning for omeletes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I used this as a side dish when I made tacos the other night. It was a wonderful item to serve:)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I really like this recipe! Easy, lots of veg. Needed a little more seasoning, since I don't like spicy food and omitted the poblano. I also tried it as is and then with a can of diced tomatoes. The tomatoes definitely added a lot to the flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This is delicious and unique! I love the combination of zuchinni, beans, and corn. I omitted the poblano and added about 1 tsp. of ground cumin and 1 tsp. of chili powder to perk up the flavors. I served with low-fat cheddar cheese and taco sauce. I can't wait to have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I had this dish at my inlaws house and have to say that it was delicious. It didn't "look" appealing, but the taste was wonderful. It would be great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This stuff is great! I ate it on a tortilla with cheese & guacamole. It's sooo good you just have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bawkbagawk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe for calabacitas. I omitted the black beans since I was using it as a side dish and added just a dash of cumin. I will try it again soon with the beans and just a little cheese in a tortilla wrap. This is much better than the recipe that I have used for years. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was exactly what i was looking for. I thought it was very good and light side dish. Or you could put on a burrito, taco or any type of wrap. My friends didn't really care for it though (they are kinda picky eaters anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States