Calabacitas con Elote (Zucchini with Corn) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This wasn't my fav. I like all the components but wasn't a bit fan of them all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME! I MAKE IT EVERY WEEK. COTIJA IS A MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
super yummy - i used queso fresco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this because I had a bunch of zucchini left from my garden. We actually ate this as the meal, just served in tortillas like Fajitas. The only complaint my husband had was that there was too much liquid..so next time I will cook with the lid off and let the liquid evaporate. I did use feta because I couldn't find cotija cheese. And I used frozen corn that I had on hand and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe for using all that summer zucchini! I did not add cheese and it was still delicious. Be careful not to over cook the zucchini, as it will be mushy if cooked too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I once found cotija cheese at Walmart near the cream cheese, cottage cheese, ricotta cheese section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
good! I used feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used canned diced chiles since I didn't have any fresh and added a can of black beans. It was really good with a little guacamole in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
don't skimp out on the cheese! It's definitely worth it! Very delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
So incredibly good - a great taco filling for a vegetarian like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States