Calabacitas con Elote (Zucchini with Corn) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Straight-up fantastico! Didn't take nearly 50 minutes, but I chop fast. Didn't have fresh corn, but look forward to the first crop. Served on the side of a slow cooker Cochinita Pibil with some tortillas. Will be eating a lot of this over the summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this dish is fantastic,my family loved it,a healthy alternative side dish. very easy to prepare and cook,goes well with most meats great by itself. make sure you use fresh corn,will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Wonderful! Another veggie recipe that my husband will actually eat! Had to use kraft mexican cheese, but loved the different colors and flavors in this dish. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Simple recipe, quick but yummy. We've also added tomato sauce and ground turkey or ground beef to make it into a meal, and more of a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Can someone tell me what cotija cheese is and where to buy it? It is not in our grocery stores... {Canada} Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
cotija is a mexican cheese that is white and crumbly, similar to feta - i would try that if you can't find cotija!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was delicious and easy. I didn't boil the corn; I just tossed it in with the zucchini. I don't like mushy tomatoes, so I added mine with the pepper (I used roasted NM green chile). I omitted the cotija because I'm not a fan of cheese with veggies. This was excellent in a burrito with Refried Beans Without the Refry (also from this site) and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
So incredibly good - a great taco filling for a vegetarian like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
don't skimp out on the cheese! It's definitely worth it! Very delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I once found cotija cheese at Walmart near the cream cheese, cottage cheese, ricotta cheese section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States