Cakes In A Cone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is Brilliant! I made these for my daughter's class and all of the kids just loved it. Thanks for the suggestion to use a egg shell to travel with them. I had to use every other egg holder count out but it did help. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fun to make and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT!! So easy to make and frost. Great for classroom treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were cute and the kids had fun making them, but was I the only one who had problems with *stale tasting* cups? It could have been the cones I used, but they came out tasting chewy ... kids pretty much ended up eating the cake out of the cone and chunking the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I good way to transport these, take a shirt box (top and bottom) and cut 12 or 24 holes in the top to fit the cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Here is the adjustment that I made: I cooked the cupcakes in cupcake pans, cooled, and removed wrappers. I put a portion of icing on the top of the cupcake, turned it upside down and stuck it to the top of the cone. I then frosted the remaining cupcake that was sticking up, and decorated it. Thus no soggy cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
omg i remember these, me& a friend made these when i was 10 her 13.im 35 now these are soo easy to make,and the kids thought we were the smartest&the most awesome-est that walked the earth! what i love is there simple&easy to clean up!!!!and cheap& you get the best hugs&a grin..they work every-time&asked to keep making them!! 5 stars for the memory's & posting!! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa mieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I was able to make them 12 hrs in advance with no sogginess. Held off on frosting them till a couple hours prior to serving. Cooked at 350 for 25 min. Filled scant quarter cup each and only had one overflow. They were a hit and i got asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I needed a very last minute dessert to send to our kids school. This looked quick and easy. I did not use the semi-sweet chocolate, I used what I had on hand- white frosting with chocolate butter box cake and sprinkles. My 3/4th full of batter into the cones, was "too much" and sadly they overflowed while baking, in the muffin tins. I removed the excess cake that overflowed + thought that the cho-cake stains on the cones would look awful, but after putting the frosting and sprinkles on they looked fun + yummy anyways! I named them "chocolate explosion cup cone cakes". LOL! Wow..they taste good too! Good bye baking cups.. hello Cakes In A Cone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mummy Cakes

Transform chocolate cupcakes into spooky mummy faces.

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States