Cakes In A Cone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
What a neat idea! These are a winner to send to school and the kids can make them by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I took this recipe to the finger food only dance for seniors. It was a hit. You see, even the big kids can like this too. It was a little bit of nostalgia for them, and they look so much like the real thing. They are also delicious. I changed the recipe to letting them cook after removing from the oven then dipped them in a butterscotch butter icing. This really madethem look like icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
These treats are cute and taste good IF eaten the day they are baked. If made the day before serving they are a DISASTER!!! The cones get gooey and soggy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
These ARE good if you make them right. I apparently filled them too full (about 3/4 full) and they ended up looking like an avalanche hit them. The batter rose up and spilled out of the cone. I would stick to 1/2 to 2/3 full and DO NOT open the oven until the time is over. Even then, there are no guarantees. Out of 24, I got 9 halfway decent cones to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
great for kid parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Great way to be able to give kids the cake that they love, and not as messy as a plain cake. Just be sure that you only fill them 3/4 of the way or you end up with a cake waterfall over the side of the cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
My son absolutely LOVED this. I made it for him for his 2nd birthday(a pre-party party) and his excitement was what a mom lives for. It made his day and mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I made and share these with my boyfriend and parents. They all thought they were good and a great idea. I did pretty good as all 24 came out looking right. I did have a bit of a time getting the chips to stay on a rounded top! That was not an easy feat and was messy. And please, can anyone suggest a way to transport them so I don't end up with sprinkles, chocolate all over my car seats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Very easy. Pretty neat. No utensils required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
My 6 years old daughter and I had so much fun making this cup cakes. We brought it to her class for her Birthday Celebration!!! The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States