Cakes In A Cone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I just made these, but used the mini ice cream cones (kid size), and fit 3 cones in each hole of my muffin tin. They were snug and it helped them stay upright. One box of cake mix made 72 mini cones, with enough batter left over for 5 regular size cupcakes. These are very small, but so easy to eat, definitely finger food. I iced them with regular cake icing. They are going to be for my 4 year old birthday party tomorrow- hoping that they don't get soggy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I made these with my niece and we had such a good time, they tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My grandsons & I made these for them to take home for dessert but of course I let them have one right before their Mom picked them up. LOL I kept waiting for them to comment on the cones being kinda mushy but they never did. I think they are just so cute that they didn't notice. I used chocolate cake mix & frosted them w/ Chocolate Frosting II (from this site)....I made up 12 cones & made the rest of the batter into cupcakes. Will make again as long as the grands eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great hit with my preschooler, her class & teachers. I used strawberry cake mix, strawberry frosting and sprinkles. I am planning on making this for other events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Basehor, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Big hit with the preschooler AND high schooler birthday parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eijsden, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
this was good....made for my daughters 3rd birthday. We decorated them up and they looked really nice, they tasted good, but the kids were less than happy. I think cupcakes would have done better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I made these cupcakes for my niece's birthday party and all the kids loved them! Even the grown-ups were commenting on how good they tasted and how they really looked like ice cream cones! I used a funfetti cake mix and decorated with chocolate, vanilla and strawberry frosting and sprinkles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
The cupcakes were easy to make and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I made these for my son's 4th grade class and they didn't go over too well. Most of the kids didn't like them. Sorry :( I even put frosting on some, they still didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I made these for my daughters birthday party at school. The teachers thought they were great (no mess, no fuss). I frosted them rather than doing the chocolate thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States