Cakes In A Cone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is Brilliant! I made these for my daughter's class and all of the kids just loved it. Thanks for the suggestion to use a egg shell to travel with them. I had to use every other egg holder count out but it did help. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fun to make and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT!! So easy to make and frost. Great for classroom treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were cute and the kids had fun making them, but was I the only one who had problems with *stale tasting* cups? It could have been the cones I used, but they came out tasting chewy ... kids pretty much ended up eating the cake out of the cone and chunking the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I good way to transport these, take a shirt box (top and bottom) and cut 12 or 24 holes in the top to fit the cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Here is the adjustment that I made: I cooked the cupcakes in cupcake pans, cooled, and removed wrappers. I put a portion of icing on the top of the cupcake, turned it upside down and stuck it to the top of the cone. I then frosted the remaining cupcake that was sticking up, and decorated it. Thus no soggy cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
omg i remember these, me& a friend made these when i was 10 her 13.im 35 now these are soo easy to make,and the kids thought we were the smartest&the most awesome-est that walked the earth! what i love is there simple&easy to clean up!!!!and cheap& you get the best hugs&a grin..they work every-time&asked to keep making them!! 5 stars for the memory's & posting!! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I was able to make them 12 hrs in advance with no sogginess. Held off on frosting them till a couple hours prior to serving. Cooked at 350 for 25 min. Filled scant quarter cup each and only had one overflow. They were a hit and i got asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I needed a very last minute dessert to send to our kids school. This looked quick and easy. I did not use the semi-sweet chocolate, I used what I had on hand- white frosting with chocolate butter box cake and sprinkles. My 3/4th full of batter into the cones, was "too much" and sadly they overflowed while baking, in the muffin tins. I removed the excess cake that overflowed + thought that the cho-cake stains on the cones would look awful, but after putting the frosting and sprinkles on they looked fun + yummy anyways! I named them "chocolate explosion cup cone cakes". LOL! Wow..they taste good too! Good bye baking cups.. hello Cakes In A Cone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States