Cake with Buttercream Decorating Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I added 4 melted squares of White Chocolate to the mix and this turned out to be a full body frosting with a yummy texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent! I used heavy cream in place of the milk (as in another buttercream recipe). I added peanut butter for an icing for a peanut butter cake - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy to make and very good. I used salted butter and left out the 1/4 tsp of salt. I didn't feel the need to sift the sugar as others did and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This frosting had a great texture. We thought it was a little lacking in flavor though. I ended up adding a lot of almond extract to it. With that addition, I'd give it five stars. It makes a really huge amount of frosting. I used it to frost over two dozen cupcakes and still had a lot left over. Next time I will just cut the recipe in half, but I'll definitely use it again. It's really easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yum yum yum...... This was lots of frosting. Perfect for what I was doing. I will always use it. I think it would be great on sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was absoutely delicious and worked great for basketweaving. It was the best tasting buttercream I have made, very fresh tasting. Sweet...but afterall isn't that what a buttercream should be??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe!! Love it. Does not have a greasy finish, nor does it just taste like powder sugar like some butter cream's do. I use this for almost all my cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Worked great for decorating, a little too sweet though to use as a filling and a frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vkennedy
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
One of the best frosting recipes I've made. Great for decorating. Takes color well. This recipe makes a lot. I iced 24 cupcakes and had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely the best frosting I have ever made. I didnt add the salt, since my butter was salted, but everything else followed to a tee. It held color, and was perfectly stiff for all my decorating needs, and for once this recipe needed no doubling! In fact I had to bake a second cake to use up the rest! If you intend to just frost a cake with it, do thin it out a bit more using a a few tablespoons more milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States