Cake with Buttercream Decorating Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Yum! Turns out really well and is easy to spread or pipe. Has a nice sheen to it. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I use this frosting with all my cakes and cookies!! It holds up in hot weather just terrific!!!!! Wouldn't change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Super recipe for buttercream frosting! Used this for my daughters birthday cake and it was a hit. My son wants me to just make this so he can eat it out of the bowl, and he's not a big "sweet" eater! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tntorres05
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So good and easy to make. I added the milk 1 tbsp at a time...starting with 3 tbsp...until I got the right consistency. Was perfect and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tntorres05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My grandma uses the same icing recipe. However...everyone should note to use clear vanilla extract to get a solid white icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This frosting is delicious. Mine sort of broke after I added food coloring ,so I think the breaking with the other people may have been their foood coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely brilliant! This my first time making buttercream frosting so I was a bit apprehensive, but it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this recipe into cupcakes for a swim team banquet. My kids' team mascot is a Manta Ray, so I made little white chocolate manta rays and pushed them into the tops of these cupcakes. They were the first dessert gone, and the kids were fighting over the last few. This recipe is easy and is only limited by one's creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy recipe & perfect for my son's 2nd birthday cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is awesome frosting! If you keep it thick it is super easy to work with. If you let it sit for a little while, you can actually work with it a bit like fondant! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States