Cake in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
this recipe looks so yummy . . . when i made it everyone loved. this is the best recipe ever ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
this was a very quick and inexpensive gift. I made these up and gave them away as teachers gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This was such a great idea!! I made several different flavors during the holidays and made gift bags for the people I work with. They were huge hit! I used the small jars so I could give everyone a sample of each flavor. This year I am going to have to stock up on the jars because they were very hard to find that time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Putnam Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Loved it. Made mine with spice cake mix and used applesauce instead of oil and added a few nuts. Fun to do also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Grandchildren & I made these for there teachers. What a wonderful idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I personally tried this recipe for mothers day gifts. It was the biggest hit! I also have my own frosting recipe so I purchased small canning jars with fancy lids and put the frosting in these jars and added them to the gift along with homade tags off the computer and everyone wanted this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I made these for my church bazar and it was a great hit.I also added a copy of the recipe to each jar. I gave two of my friends a copy and they make them ahead for future parties and drop in friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I used an Apple Cake recipe and put it in the jars. Total time took 1 hour from prep to sealing the jars. Jars sealed no time flat!! What a great idea for gifts or a fundraiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is a GREAT ideal for anything. I have a son in Iraq and it was his Birthday. I made him this cake in a jar and sent it to him and some of the other soldiers to help him have a cake for his Birthday. It turned out great for him. He loved it so much. Thanks for the help to help the soldiers to have some home cooking from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I didn't get 8 either. But I used the WIDE-MOUTHED jars, so I figured that was to blame. They're still in the oven, almost ready. and will be traveling to the middle-east in a care package, along with a tub of icing for my husband whos birthday is soon. Thanks for the help, he'll get a big kick out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States