Cake and Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was the best ice cream cake I've ever had. Very easy and taste very good. Husband I loved it. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is delicious! I just made it for a birthday cake and used strawberry ice cream and added confetti sprinkles to the batter for a festive look. I did make a modification, however--instead of layering I just mixed the angel food chunks in with the ice cream. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
5 stars, says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby Richmond-Reck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Adaptation: Layer angel cake. Layer peach ice cream. Layer raspberry pie filling. Repeat first two layers. Serve with Tipsy Peach Sauce made either with whiskey, peach brandy or Chambord Liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great recipe! As suggested by other reviewers, I sliced the angel food cake with a serrated knife and then… Just pick your favorite ice cream and toppings and go crazy! Do prepare the day before and put on the freezer, take it out when you serve dinner or about a ½ an hour before you need to serve it. I’ve made this three (3) times and friends keep asking me to make more! You can make a sauce to complement the ice cream you used, if you want to be fancy and/or the occasion demands it (use chocolate syrup for kids!). Last time (for a friend’s 40th) I used strawberry sauce (laced with wine) to soak the cake, it was really nice. Thank you! I don’t have to bake cakes anymore!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
totally yummmmmmmmmm!!! Good job susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
ice cream and all that is soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I have never had this before but I think it will be good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
my mother used to make this but cut the angel food cake into 5 thin layers and added fresh strawberries and and drizzles of choc sauce on each layer and then froze it for a couple hours while we made dinner and ate. it was after doing the dishes we had dessert. drizzle a little choc sauce over each slice. i hadn't thought about this cake in years. thanks marilynrg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I sliced the angel food cake into three layers and used vanilla ice cream to construct the dessert on a plate. I froze overnight and then applied a layer of raspberry sherbet - kind of like a (raspberry) creamsicle. Served with a simple raspberry sauce, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States