Cake and Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I wasn't impressed with this recipe, it was dry. My mom said it would be better if I made my own angel food cake instead of store bought. I will probably try that and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Pendleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very, very good! It was so easy, I expected it to be kind of bland, but it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great recipe! As suggested by other reviewers, I sliced the angel food cake with a serrated knife and then… Just pick your favorite ice cream and toppings and go crazy! Do prepare the day before and put on the freezer, take it out when you serve dinner or about a ½ an hour before you need to serve it. I’ve made this three (3) times and friends keep asking me to make more! You can make a sauce to complement the ice cream you used, if you want to be fancy and/or the occasion demands it (use chocolate syrup for kids!). Last time (for a friend’s 40th) I used strawberry sauce (laced with wine) to soak the cake, it was really nice. Thank you! I don’t have to bake cakes anymore!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is delicious! I just made it for a birthday cake and used strawberry ice cream and added confetti sprinkles to the batter for a festive look. I did make a modification, however--instead of layering I just mixed the angel food chunks in with the ice cream. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
my boyfriend loved it... thanks guys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was a good recipe, it was a nice mixture of cake and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Adaptation: Layer angel cake. Layer peach ice cream. Layer raspberry pie filling. Repeat first two layers. Serve with Tipsy Peach Sauce made either with whiskey, peach brandy or Chambord Liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
totally yummmmmmmmmm!!! Good job susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
5 stars, says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was the best ice cream cake I've ever had. Very easy and taste very good. Husband I loved it. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States