Cake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
REAL cake pops are so easy to make. Google a recipe. I have made many different combos including coconut lemon, chocolate mint and red velvet. These are NOT cake pops just candy coated donuts. They cannot hold a candle to a REAL cake pop. If you want to get super creative go to the Baker's Catalogue and buy some cool favors including cherry, banana, and even butter rum. This should NOT be posted as a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLFeeney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but it sounds phenomenal. I hope to make and craft it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These were defiently easier to make! Taste wise how bad could a doughnut and chocolate be?...lol I will defiently make these again in a pinch! thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
A good way to achieve the LOOK of a cute cake pop, but these don't taste right. If you want easy and cute this is a good idea. If you're going for delicious, I'd recommend sticking with cake crumbles and frosting or better yet Oreo balls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Thanks! this is a quicker and a better way to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i love cake pops especially these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is An Awesome Recipe ! I used this for my daughters Birthday ! Her friends loved them. And She did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Cake pops! WOO HOO! ^ these are the words of any high school class when the teacher brings them in. I often bring them for my friends for an easter, halloween or christmas treat. Donut holes made it SO much easier. Not nearly as 'sinful' as the original cake pop, not as sweet, so my mom had a few, guilt free! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have made hundreds of these for my kids and their activities. My top tricks are to put the balls into the freezer for about 10 minutes. Then, I pull them out and dip my stick into melted chocolate which acts like a glue..put them back into the freezer to set. I then put my styrofoam block into the fridge. After, I dip I stick the pop directly into the fridge to set. The trick to not having the balls slide down the stick is to not poke your stick in too far and keep them chilled all times while working with them. All this works for me and I hope that I have helped others to make cake pops. Because, they are alot of fun to make once you get a system going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very easy and a big hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States