Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
These cookies are delicious! They stay soft and moist. They have a terrific texture and look great, too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This recipe is easy and delicious. I also gave it five stars. I made two batches the first batch I added 1T. of oil and a 1t. vanilla. They turned out, but they were a little airy and not really smooth. The second batch I did as lesleysalyer recommended - I added 2T. of oil and 1t. of vanilla. They were delicious and beautiful! Thanks Lesley for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe. It is very easy. I got this recipe from a friend who found it on this site. She added the 2T. of oil and the 1t. of vanilla, but instead of choc. chips she added the Andes Mint Chips instead. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I was in the mood for cookies and had a cake mix and found this recipe, and it is GREAT!! I was worried they wouldn't taste like "real" cookies, not to worry. This was my first time making cake mix cookies. I did add 2tbs of oil and 1tsp vanilla and Irish cream per another reviewer.I used yellow cake mix and followed everything else. Definitely worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
These cookies were delicious and so easy. I don't have a stand mixer so I don't do many "homemade" cookies, but this one was perfect for my little hand mixer. I used a German Chocolate cake mix and added the brown sugar and peanut butter/chocolate chips. They were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
i used the chocolate cake with chocolate chips. turned out very moist and chewy. Great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Easy way to make cookies. I used olive oil (the extra light tasting kind for baking) and they were yummy. Did not stay around long. My favorite combo is devil's food cake mix with semi-sweet choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
i give this five stars because they were incredibly easy to make and really good. i had my doubts when i was mixing them, they seemed really dry, but i added 2 tsp. of oil and 1 tsp. of vanilla and they were really yummy. i used some kind of triple fudge cake mix with chocolate chips already in it - delicious but a bit too rich. would try a plain chocolate or devil's food cake next time. maybe some heath bites...thanks kristi for a super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This cookie is delicious! I found that they made 40 cookies rather than 24 cookies for me, which also lowered the calories to about 100 calories each which was a nice bonus. These cookies *are* light and kind of airy which I really like about them. They are also chewy and delicious! A lot like a chocolate brownie. Great recipe and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
These cookies are sooo wonderful. I too added 2T vegetable oil and a splash of vanilla. Perfect! And they stay nice and soft. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States