Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Super easy. I thought that these would be rich enough so didn't add the chocolate chips, but did add 2-3 tsp of peppermint flavoring. They taste really close to girl scout thin mints, yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved how easy these cookies were. I really like that you can be creative by just changing the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup shortening or oil. The cookies rise more and are moist. Also, I take them out when they are not quite done and let them finish baking on the tray while it cools. SOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Amazingly quick to make. A great fallback as these are ingredients that we'd always have on hand. I too added 2 TBSP veg oil & 1 tsp vanilla but it still tastes "cakey" to me. I think that I'd follow the advice of 1 egg+1 yolk next time instead of 2 eggs. Used 1/2c dark M&Ms + 1/2c semi sweet chips and would just use the chips next time (the M&Ms made them a bit too sweet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I've made these cookies 3 times now (chocolate with vanilla frosting & sprinkles, chocolate with mini Reese's pieces and funfetti with matching frosting) and I've received RAVE reviews every time! The possibilities are endless with these cookies. Took 10 minutes to bake (the funfetti took a little longer) but seconds to disappear. This is my simple quick go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made lemon cookies, they were very nice. simple and easy !!! great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Dealing with reality, cake mix cookies are not going to taste homemade, but like cake mix. So, my 4 star rating is based on the recipe, not the taste. I felt the mixture was a bit dry and added a little vanilla for some extra liquid (and flavor). Outside of that, it is what it is--a very quick recipe for cookies that are chewy and taste like a cake mix. That's what I wanted the evening I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This has turned out to be my go-to cookie recipe!! Have made them with Orange cake mix, Lemon cake mix and now Strawberry for Valentine's day! excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are perfect as is. I was making a bunch of treats for an activity with teenagers, so I made three batches. I tried adding the oil as suggested to one batch, and they came out more flat and chewy. Good, but when I made it with only the butter, they came out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Talk about easy! and Moist and all that...added chocolate peanut butter chips to it, Little Tid bit for keeping your cookies moist in container...a slice of bread*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States