Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe Rocks! My hubby and I are both diabetic, so I used a Sugar-free cake mix, added the oil some recommended below and used sugar-free candy (Reece's Peanut Butter Cup minis) and the cookies were awesome and guilt free! Thank you so much for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome - best cookie receipt ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super easy and fast. Delicious, soft, chewy cookies. They were perfect. This one will be going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe!! Made these with a devil's food cake mix and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Added the t of vanilla, t of choc extract and T of oil and these were the best chocolate cookies I have ever eaten. They are not super sweet which is the way we like them. The flavor is a lot like brownies. This is a keeper! Thanks very much Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love this recipe and have made several variations of it. People are surprised to learn there are only 4 ingredients and it is still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Appleseed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made these tonight and added 1 tablespoon oil and a teaspoon of vanilla per another review's suggestions. I used a box of German chocolate cake mix and added dark chocolate chip and pieces of caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I took the advice of others and added 1sp vanilla and 2tb of veg oil. The oil made them greasy and too soft that they folded over when you picked them up. Next time I will use less oil or none at all. The taste was good though. I used Devil's Food cake and white choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe. Easy to make different varieties of the recipe. I've done the choclote cake mix with peanut butter morsels and red velvet cake with butterscotch morsels to name a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
So easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were just eh. I followed the advice and added 2T of oil and some vanilla and they still turned out pretty dry. Not what I was looking for. I had my heart set on chewy cookies, but live and learn! Not like I threw them away or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States