Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Easy, simple, super quick. They were so soft and delicious. Usually after the cookies cools it gets somewhat harder but not these, the next day they were still soft like they had just come out of the oven. Just found a new time saving desert, they come out perfect everytime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I really liked these! My first attempt was using chocolate cake mix using 1/2 cup craisins and some chopped pecans. They turned out great! I can't wait to stock up on cake mixes when they go on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was my first time making cake mix cookies and it was delicious! It was very moist and fluffy which I enjoyed thoroughly. I made a batch with m&ms and a batch with cranberries and almonds. Both were delicious and a hit as refreshments for an event I put on last week! I'll be sure to making these more often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very nice cookie. We used butter pecan cake mix with milk chocolate chips. Yum. I added 1tsp vanilla, and 2 tsp oil as others have suggested and it worked well for me. I also checked them at 10 min. and kept a close eye on them. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
my kids love these cookies and they are easy enough for my teens to bake themselves. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are the least expensive, fastest, easiest, tastiest cookies to make. Thanks to other reviewers, I tweaked the recipe a little and now think of them as "One Cookies"...One chocolate cake mix, one stick of melted butter, one egg, one tsp. of vanilla, one handful of chocolate chips. So easy to clean up...One mixing bowl, one cereal bowl (for melting the butter), and one spoon. I was done mixing before the oven was done pre-heating. And there is no need to drag out the electric mixer. My new oven is very accurate (yay!) and they bake at 350 for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So quick, easy, good stayed fresh all week. My 11 year makes cookies this way much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe Rocks! My hubby and I are both diabetic, so I used a Sugar-free cake mix, added the oil some recommended below and used sugar-free candy (Reece's Peanut Butter Cup minis) and the cookies were awesome and guilt free! Thank you so much for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome - best cookie receipt ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super easy and fast. Delicious, soft, chewy cookies. They were perfect. This one will be going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States