Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were awesome! I tweaked a bit with the suggestion of using the oil instead of butter & 1 egg plus one yolk. I added a Tbsp of cocoa, a Tbsp of 'sea-salt chocolate sauce', half a cup of sliced almonds and only half the chocolate chips. You would NEVER know these came from a cake mix! The dough was stiff but I worked it by hand then rolled into a log with waxed paper and sliced off the cookies. I got 32 cookies out of it and they were absolutely BEAUTIFUL and chocolatey! Mmmmm...thanks for the recipe and tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is cool! So many cookie choices & tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I just made these & naturally I didn't read the instructions correctly & after reading the reviews about adding 2tbsp. oil & 1 of vanilla, I didn't add the butter the recipe called for. And I added a bag of chocolate & peanut butter chips & also a half tsp. of cocoa powder & omitted one egg white & they turned out excellent! Even my husband said they were good & that means something when he thinks something I baked taste good...LOL. I never bake cookies because I'm terrible at it but needed these to take to a wedding & I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
WOW!! I loved this recipe!!! I followed others advice and added 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla to the recipe and it was great!! It make 30 cookies and I baked both sheets at once. I left the racks to close to each other so, the top sheet looked "cracked" (like others said) but the bottom sheet looked too moist so, I turned the oven off and left it in there for 3 mins. It still didn't come out looking "cracked" but I could tell they were done. Oh man the difference was delicious. The 8 min "cracked" cookies were gooey but the cookies that stayed in the warm oven for 3 extra minutes were perfect. I honestly can't believe how good they came out. Not cake like at all and they spread quite a bit. I really don't like baking cookies but I have to admit that hubby will go nuts for these and because it's such an easy recipe, I'll be making them ALOT this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Easy, simple, super quick. They were so soft and delicious. Usually after the cookies cools it gets somewhat harder but not these, the next day they were still soft like they had just come out of the oven. Just found a new time saving desert, they come out perfect everytime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I really liked these! My first attempt was using chocolate cake mix using 1/2 cup craisins and some chopped pecans. They turned out great! I can't wait to stock up on cake mixes when they go on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was my first time making cake mix cookies and it was delicious! It was very moist and fluffy which I enjoyed thoroughly. I made a batch with m&ms and a batch with cranberries and almonds. Both were delicious and a hit as refreshments for an event I put on last week! I'll be sure to making these more often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very nice cookie. We used butter pecan cake mix with milk chocolate chips. Yum. I added 1tsp vanilla, and 2 tsp oil as others have suggested and it worked well for me. I also checked them at 10 min. and kept a close eye on them. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
my kids love these cookies and they are easy enough for my teens to bake themselves. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are the least expensive, fastest, easiest, tastiest cookies to make. Thanks to other reviewers, I tweaked the recipe a little and now think of them as "One Cookies"...One chocolate cake mix, one stick of melted butter, one egg, one tsp. of vanilla, one handful of chocolate chips. So easy to clean up...One mixing bowl, one cereal bowl (for melting the butter), and one spoon. I was done mixing before the oven was done pre-heating. And there is no need to drag out the electric mixer. My new oven is very accurate (yay!) and they bake at 350 for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States