Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Fan-Freakin-Tastic! I followed other's advice...1/2 c oil, 1 egg, cake mix, 2 tbsp water, 1 cup of mint choc chips into Betty Crocker Triple Choc Fudge cake mix. Baked at 350 for 9 minutes. The cookies turned out thick and chunky looking with the right amount of crunch on the outside and little bit soft on the inside. I don't care for chewy cookies so these were perfect. One of the cookies didn't get any mint chips and I tasted it "plain"...the taste was a little dull as other's have reviewed. These cookies are best with something incorporated into the batter...nuts, pb chips...something. This is how I will make cookies from now on. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic. They were THE first to go on a tray of 200 cookies. They were soft and chocolatey and stayed soft for days. Great "go to" cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!!! I will be using this recipe regularlly when making double chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Excellent with peanut butter chips! Easy, no fuss, measuring & little clean up. So quick. Made them just as the original recipe said to & am so pleased! - MerryMary8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Perfect recipe to make with your little ones! I used white cake mix bc it's what I had on hand, but wanted choco cookies so added 1 1/2 T cocoa powder. I followed suite from the reviewers and added 2 T veggie oil. Also added about 1 T almond extract and some left over mini m&ms. The kids and I rolled them into tiny balls which ended up making the perfect kid sized cookie! Sprinkled with powdered sugar and nestle quick mixe together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Perfect! **Remember to check your box of cake mix! Mine was smaller than the recipe called for so I added flour to make it 18.25 ounces. Other than that I mixed in softened butter first by using a pastry cutter. Then added the rest of the ingredients. I did add 2 Tbs oil and 1 tsp vanilla like others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was easy, but just okay. If you love a super soft cookie, this is for you. I like my cookies a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were really good. I used a caramel cake mix and added chocolate chips. Everyone thought they were nice and soft and yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
So good! I made these and my friends could not stop eating them! The only thing I did different was to add an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Brilliant! Add the vanilla. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States