Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These are soooo very easy and truly quite good. I followed some suggestions and added the 2 T. of vegetable oil and 1 t. vanilla. I used the Red Velvet Cake Mix with the festive Red & Green Semi Sweet chocolate chips that come out around the holidays. They turned out beautiful AND delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The cookies turned out perfect! I used Duncan Hines double fudge cake mix and peanut butter chips. Some other reviewers added 2 tbsp. of vegetable oil, I opted for coconut oil! They were baked thoroughly and to perfection at 9 minutes. Soft and moist - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This a GREAt recipe when you dont have alot of time..these were really yummy and i cant wait to try other varieties..thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used this recipe for chocolate as well as lemon and they both turned out great! Will be using this recipe again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great! I also added oil and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Basically, I made 4 batches. The first was with a brownie mix due to my error - don't use they will be flat. I read the reviews and took their word at adding the 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla. I will also add to make sure to use butter and not margarine. After my brownie fiasco,(they were delicious just not presentable) I made the cookies using Betty Crocker Yellow Super Moist cake mix. I mixed everything (by hand)except the oil and chips. I added Heath toffee bits. The cookies turned out nice and made about 40 cookies. I actually rolled them in a ball and they turned out fine. The next batch I used a store brand white mix. I mixed the oil in with everything else, just to see if it made a difference. It didn't seem to. I used butterscotch chips with those, but for some reason it took longer to bake these cookies. Those also made 40.The last batch I used Better Crocker super moist white with no egg yokes and margarine (country crock light). It turned out more creamy and less dough like. I let it sit a bit to stiffen up. It helped. They came out just fine and made 36. Great, fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I only had a 16 and some oz. box mix and forgot to add the chips. They were soft and delicious. Had to cook for 12 or so minutes. I will try these again with different boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great cookies!! very moist and yummy. Batter texture is thick, just go with it. They turn out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I make this recipe all the time with different cake mix flavors. Instead of using butter, I use 1/3 cup of canola oil. I bake for 6 minutes then start checking (You don't want these to overcook.) Mine are usually ready at 8 minutes. Let them cool on the cookie sheet ( I use a silpat) -they will continue to cook a little bit this way. Combo's that work for me: Yellow cake w/choc. chips, chocolate cake w/walnuts or white choc chips, cherry chip cake is a winner with no additions, or funfetti with no additions. Try a spice cake with raisins and instant oats for an oatmeal raisin cookie. Everyone who tries these loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States