Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe goes to eleven! I made this simply to use some leftover ingredients. The result was the most soft and beautiful cookies I think I have ever made. I melted the butter completely, and the cookies turned out with the perfect shiny crackly surface that I thought I would never achieve. The combinations are endless, the recipe comes together in a snap, and the results make you look like a fabulous cook. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Sooooooooo, I needed something quick and tasty for my son's potluck tomorrow for teacher appreciation week (the teachers get to have their own lunch getaway while the students do a potluck). Anyway, I figured I had cake mix and all the other few ingredients needed to give this a try and I did! BOY AM I GLAD I DID!!! Simple, no fail, tried and true recipe here! I followed the directions to a "T", but I added white chocolate chips to my fugde mix and they are moist and delicious! Why haven't I done this before?? Give it a go, you won't be sorry! (My next batch is about to be done in 5, 4, 3, 2, (ding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These cookies were great! I never thought you could make cookies with cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashjnix319
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Soooo yummy, great with ice cream on top!! Took other peoples advice and added the vanilla and vegetable oil, made them nice and crunchy on the outside but soft and moist on the inside :) added toffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING!!! These are hands down, the BEST cookies I have made in my entire life!! And not only the BEST, but the EASIEST! I'm still in disbelief of how simple these were to make, and how good they are!! My husband agreed! I even made sure they were extra high up off the counters this time so that our fur-kid didn't stand a chance. I followed the recipe to a T, and I might have been a little generous with the chocolate chips, but I'd do it all over again if I could. I used Betty Crockers Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake mix with semi-sweet choc chips, and my husband said they taste like cocoa pebble cookies :) I'm very excited to make this recipe over and over, and use different cake mixes and different chips. I just need to think of what I'm going to tell people (including my husband) when they ask how I make them. No way in hell I'm telling them they were this easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
AMAZING!! USED ONE EGG AND ADDED TOFFEE BITS!@! I USED GERMAN CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is quick, easy, moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These are soooo very easy and truly quite good. I followed some suggestions and added the 2 T. of vegetable oil and 1 t. vanilla. I used the Red Velvet Cake Mix with the festive Red & Green Semi Sweet chocolate chips that come out around the holidays. They turned out beautiful AND delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The cookies turned out perfect! I used Duncan Hines double fudge cake mix and peanut butter chips. Some other reviewers added 2 tbsp. of vegetable oil, I opted for coconut oil! They were baked thoroughly and to perfection at 9 minutes. Soft and moist - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States