Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wonderful! A perfect afternoon snack for hungry kids home from school. Used the oil and vanilla as suggested they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great cookie.. made exactly like directions above with Devil's Food but had to bake for 14 min. 2nd batch made with 2T oil and 1t vanilla to French Vanilla cake mix and turned out just as awesome. Both ways are fine with me and boys in my house loved them. Next time will make different flavor variations. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So many reviewers said to add 2 tablespoons of oil plus a teaspoon of vanilla extract, so that was what I did. I like to bake most of my desserts from scratch so I felt a bit like I was cheating by using a boxed cake mix... but the cookies turned out SO GOOD -- soft and chewy! I've tried many good from-scratch cookie recipes but they're never this soft and chewy. I know many friends are going to ask for the recipe once they try these cookies and I'm going to have to sheepishly say it's actually a boxed cake mix! Anyway, I was able to get 25 3-inch cookies and they spread to just the right thickness on their own -- I didn't have to flatten them a bit before baking like some reviewers had to. I added walnuts along w/ milk chocolate chips and they were picture-perfect. I baked at 350 F for 10 minutes and at first, they looked as if they might be a little under-baked or too gooey, but after they cooled completely, they were perfect. Put them in an airtight container and they were still super soft and chewy the next morning (didn't harden up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe goes to eleven! I made this simply to use some leftover ingredients. The result was the most soft and beautiful cookies I think I have ever made. I melted the butter completely, and the cookies turned out with the perfect shiny crackly surface that I thought I would never achieve. The combinations are endless, the recipe comes together in a snap, and the results make you look like a fabulous cook. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Sooooooooo, I needed something quick and tasty for my son's potluck tomorrow for teacher appreciation week (the teachers get to have their own lunch getaway while the students do a potluck). Anyway, I figured I had cake mix and all the other few ingredients needed to give this a try and I did! BOY AM I GLAD I DID!!! Simple, no fail, tried and true recipe here! I followed the directions to a "T", but I added white chocolate chips to my fugde mix and they are moist and delicious! Why haven't I done this before?? Give it a go, you won't be sorry! (My next batch is about to be done in 5, 4, 3, 2, (ding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These cookies were great! I never thought you could make cookies with cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashjnix319
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Soooo yummy, great with ice cream on top!! Took other peoples advice and added the vanilla and vegetable oil, made them nice and crunchy on the outside but soft and moist on the inside :) added toffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING!!! These are hands down, the BEST cookies I have made in my entire life!! And not only the BEST, but the EASIEST! I'm still in disbelief of how simple these were to make, and how good they are!! My husband agreed! I even made sure they were extra high up off the counters this time so that our fur-kid didn't stand a chance. I followed the recipe to a T, and I might have been a little generous with the chocolate chips, but I'd do it all over again if I could. I used Betty Crockers Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake mix with semi-sweet choc chips, and my husband said they taste like cocoa pebble cookies :) I'm very excited to make this recipe over and over, and use different cake mixes and different chips. I just need to think of what I'm going to tell people (including my husband) when they ask how I make them. No way in hell I'm telling them they were this easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
AMAZING!! USED ONE EGG AND ADDED TOFFEE BITS!@! I USED GERMAN CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is quick, easy, moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States