Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Super yummy! I added mini chocolate chips, 2 tbsp oil, 1 tsp vanilla and m&m's...PERFECT! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was like a fake cookie, and way too sweet. I generally like cake mix recipes, but not this one. I should have taken the time to make "good" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe. I also added about 2 tbsp. of oil and used the toffee chips and chocolate chips I had in the house (approx. 1/2 a cup each) and they were delicious. The first pan to go in oven was scooped and left rounded ... they did not flatten much and took a good 14 min. to bake. The 2nd pan I flattened with a fork (much like peanut butter cookies) and they still took 12 min to cook. They may seem underdone when they come out but aren't!!! They stay good for about 3 days...but that is the limit so eat up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I ran out of sugar and wasn't able to make the cookies I wanted to, so I made these to take to my MIL house for Sunday dinner. I am so glad that I ran out of sugar. These were so good! I followed others suggestion and added 1tsp of vanilla and 2 Tbsp of oil. Everyone loved them and commented on how moist they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are the easiest and best tasting cookies! I used oil instead of butter and white Ghirardelli chips with a Devil's Food mix. WOW! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegansweetie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were not the best cookies, but did in a pinch and were mildly chocolaty. I imagine there are variances based on the cake mix used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are AWESOME!! I used 1/4c shortening & 1/4c butter. They are perfect cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Not very good. Found the cookies to be very very very salty. This may be just me being sensitive to salty baked goods (I don't usually add as much salt to cookie recipes as it calls for) but I probably won't make these again unless I'm desperate for cookies. Will just go the from-scratch method next time. Good thing the mix only cost me $1 and it was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used a devil's food cake mix and chopped up candy cane kisses for the chips, I did have to add a few tbsps of milk as it was too dry, 1 tbsp scoop made 37 cookies, 10 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Family loved these cookies. Used milk chocolate cake mix and semi sweet chips. Can't wait to try chocolate fudge cake mix, semi sweet chips and pecans next time. I think one of the tricks is to soften the butter, but not melt it. I used a hand mixer, baked for 10 minutes (8 wasn't enough in my oven--made them too gooey in the middle) and let them cool completely before removing from the pan. They didn't spread much, but because of the thickness, they were very soft in the middle. Even with the mixer, these did not turn out "fluffy" (thank goodness since I don't like fluffy cookies) They were fudgy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States