Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have a brand new oven and i had to bake them for 30 min. and they were still not fully cooked! So i had to broil them for about 2 min. Okay.... Not the best recipe because mine ended up being very doughy from the inside and rock hard from the outside.... But 2/7 people liked them so i must have done something right? Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
very tasty love it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I just made a batch of these cookies for a friend of mine who's leaving for his BMT next week and wanted to, I guess, "pig out" one last time before leaving. For such a simple recipe, these cookies are superb! The dough is great for shaping by hand (with damp/wet hands, of course!) and they taste great. Although they came out a little cakey, I was kind of expecting it; after all it IS a cake mix. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These will make the BEST sugar cookies ever. I'm a sugar cookie fanatic. People would never know that these were made with a cake mix. I simply exchanged the chocolate cake mix with a white mix. Soooo awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
household favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I added 2 tablespoons vegetable oil, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and white chips as other reviewers mentioned. I also added 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder to bump up the chocolate taste. Took them to a cookout and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
YUM! I made it just as written with a Duncan Heinz devils food mix, using 1/2 c. grapeseed oil and 1 c. white chocolate chips. The dough was really greasy, but the final cookie was really good. I only baked them 8min and they turned out perfectly soft. Maybe almost a little too sweet with the white chips. Next time I'll try the lesser amount of oil and adding vanilla mentioned by other reviewers. This was an easy, quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Used Duncan Hines, Devil's food Chocolate, with a small/medium ice cream scoop. Did not have to flatten, before baking, like others. At first, I accidentally used 2 sticks of butter for one recipe, thankfully I had another box of cake mix. I was wondering why the first batch was so buttery. LOL I did use 2 Tbls of oil and 1 teaspoon of vanilla, per suggestion. Also used powder sugar on half of the cookies for a crinkle look, per another reviewer. Definitely add the chocolate chips. Good cookies. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
WOW WOW WOW incredible cookies! I just made these with devil's food cake mix, rolled into balls and rolled in sugar and they're incredible! They look like they belong in a magazine and taste like heaven. I live in a house with 8 boys and they always enjoy when I cook, but they were REALLY wowed by these :) The batter was quite stiff, but other than that, these were simply amazing. Thanks for such an easy, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are hands down the best cookies. Super easy, and people LOVE them. 8 minutes is perfect. I added a couple tablespoons of leftover coffee to give it a little bit of a kick. If you love moist cookies, these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States