Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Christmas variation with candy cane kiss. I made with a devil's food mix and added the 2T oil- which kept the dough a good consistency. Made them for Christmas, so when they came out of the oven after 8 minutes, I added a Hershey candy cane kiss (white chocolate mint with red stripe and candy cane bits)- helps if you refrigerate the kisses before putting them on the hot cookies, so that the kiss maintains it's shape. These were very easy, festive and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Makes great moist cookies! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Five stars based on the rave reviews I received. I made these for Christmas, so I used dark chocolate fudge cake mix and mixed in a whole package of Nestle mint & dark chocolate chips. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla; however, mine spread quite a bit in the oven and ended up pretty thin. Perhaps my butter was too soft? In any case, they looked pretty and smelled delicious and everyone told me they tasted great. I would definitely try this with gluten-free cake mix so I can eat it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very easy and pretty good. I felt like I was cheating! Mine spread with no problem, I made mine small so I could put 3 at time in a muffin cup, after they were done, to put in cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I did NOT like these! Surprised since most of the reviews were so wonderful. I don't know if it was specifically the chocolate cake mix, but they came out salty while at the same time cloyingly sweet. They were crumbly while at the same time cakey. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used a white cake mix, changed the butter to 1/2 C peanut butter......soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy to make, and made close to 3 dozen soft, delicious cookies, i made them just like the original recipe. i live at 6200 ft & needed no hi-altitude adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the only review I have ever written because they are so bad. These cookies did NOT work for me! I added the 2T oil others suggested and baked them the full 10 minutes. They are so SOFT that they crumble and stick together. They are basically crumbs. Will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Love this recipe. Used it last year for Christmas cookies with different flavors of mixes. Quick and easy and everyone loved them. Tried new variation using white chocolate chips, coconut, and orange zest!! Yum yum. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Followed recipe but added 2 T. of oil. Cookies turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States