Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Followed recipe but added 2 T. of oil. Cookies turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Amazing!! Used Betty Crocker triple choc fudge mix, added 2 tbsp oil, 1 tbsp vanilla and Andes creme de menthe chips!!! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have a brand new oven and i had to bake them for 30 min. and they were still not fully cooked! So i had to broil them for about 2 min. Okay.... Not the best recipe because mine ended up being very doughy from the inside and rock hard from the outside.... But 2/7 people liked them so i must have done something right? Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
very tasty love it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I just made a batch of these cookies for a friend of mine who's leaving for his BMT next week and wanted to, I guess, "pig out" one last time before leaving. For such a simple recipe, these cookies are superb! The dough is great for shaping by hand (with damp/wet hands, of course!) and they taste great. Although they came out a little cakey, I was kind of expecting it; after all it IS a cake mix. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These will make the BEST sugar cookies ever. I'm a sugar cookie fanatic. People would never know that these were made with a cake mix. I simply exchanged the chocolate cake mix with a white mix. Soooo awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
household favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I added 2 tablespoons vegetable oil, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and white chips as other reviewers mentioned. I also added 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder to bump up the chocolate taste. Took them to a cookout and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
YUM! I made it just as written with a Duncan Heinz devils food mix, using 1/2 c. grapeseed oil and 1 c. white chocolate chips. The dough was really greasy, but the final cookie was really good. I only baked them 8min and they turned out perfectly soft. Maybe almost a little too sweet with the white chips. Next time I'll try the lesser amount of oil and adding vanilla mentioned by other reviewers. This was an easy, quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Used Duncan Hines, Devil's food Chocolate, with a small/medium ice cream scoop. Did not have to flatten, before baking, like others. At first, I accidentally used 2 sticks of butter for one recipe, thankfully I had another box of cake mix. I was wondering why the first batch was so buttery. LOL I did use 2 Tbls of oil and 1 teaspoon of vanilla, per suggestion. Also used powder sugar on half of the cookies for a crinkle look, per another reviewer. Definitely add the chocolate chips. Good cookies. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States