Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
fantastic cookies, my little boy is crazy about these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKA GIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
very easy! my husband and kid went crazy for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
These cookies were very moist and incredibly easy to make. My kids loved them so much, that my son had me make them to bring to school for his birthday. I made them with the chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I gave it 5 stars because it's very quick to make and tastes nice and chocolately. I took the leftovers to work two days after I made them and they were on the "firm" side, but I just spritzed some water on them and they were moist and chewy again - magic! I got quite a few compliments on these. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This aren't terrible at all, but they're not really what you get an idea of at the word "cookie." They're quite light and airy. However, I do think this would be the perfect recipe to follow when making those cupcakes cooked in an ice cream cone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Easy way to make cookies. I used olive oil (the extra light tasting kind for baking) and they were yummy. Did not stay around long. My favorite combo is devil's food cake mix with semi-sweet choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
i give this five stars because they were incredibly easy to make and really good. i had my doubts when i was mixing them, they seemed really dry, but i added 2 tsp. of oil and 1 tsp. of vanilla and they were really yummy. i used some kind of triple fudge cake mix with chocolate chips already in it - delicious but a bit too rich. would try a plain chocolate or devil's food cake next time. maybe some heath bites...thanks kristi for a super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
These cookies were delicious and so easy. I don't have a stand mixer so I don't do many "homemade" cookies, but this one was perfect for my little hand mixer. I used a German Chocolate cake mix and added the brown sugar and peanut butter/chocolate chips. They were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
i used the chocolate cake with chocolate chips. turned out very moist and chewy. Great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
These cookies are delicious! They stay soft and moist. They have a terrific texture and look great, too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States