Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
OMG these are great. I used Devils Food Cake and a 10 oz. pkg cherry chips, and followed the directions. Mine took 15 minutes to cook as I used a stone to cook them on. So quick and easy!!!! Made 55 cookies with a small pampered chef scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Super easy. You can add different things to it too. We added crushed candy canes for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great cookies! My 8 year old daughter said they were the best cookies ever! Easy and fast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
ok these arent' the best cookies in the world but they're FAST!! seriously it took me about two minutes to prepare them! I used oil instead of butter and used reeses pieces instead of chocolate chips. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla as per others' suggestions. I used my smallest ice cream-style scoop - they baked up perfectly - the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by chicknchips
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
SUPER EASY!! 100 DIFFERENT COMBINATIONS!! Perfect baked at exactly 10:00 minutes! I used white cake mix with Ghiradelli Chocolate Raspberry Squares for Xmas. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I took the suggestions of adding 2TBSP of oil and 1TSP of vanilla. My kids love the cookies and I don't find them to sweet considering its pure chocolate. I had to bake the cookies longer then 10 minutes though to get them fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great and super easy recipe. My daughter (2yrs) and I just made these! YUM! We added 2-3 Tbl of caramel to the batter, and they are awesome! Love how easy it is to change this recipe up. I'm already thinking of new combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Has anyone tried this with German chocolate cake mix??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Easy and good! Also added one teaspoon of vanilla and a half cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Christmas variation with candy cane kiss. I made with a devil's food mix and added the 2T oil- which kept the dough a good consistency. Made them for Christmas, so when they came out of the oven after 8 minutes, I added a Hershey candy cane kiss (white chocolate mint with red stripe and candy cane bits)- helps if you refrigerate the kisses before putting them on the hot cookies, so that the kiss maintains it's shape. These were very easy, festive and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States