Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are delicious cookies! I would reccomend adding 2 t. oil, 1 tbsp vanilla extract, and I would say cook for a little bit longer, because of the extra liquid added. Altogether, this is one outstanding cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made these for a Cookie Exchange and barely had enough to bring after the kids (and I) started taste-testing! I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix and added 2T oil and 1t vanilla, as suggested by other reviewers. Instead of chips, I chopped up 1 (3.5 oz) bar of Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark. I baked for 11 minutes. By doubling the recipe, I got the 6 dozen needed for the exchange, plus a few extras for home. They turned out a bit flat after cooling, but moist and DELICIOUS! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I found these cookies to be very easy to make, however mine stuck to my cookie sheet and became very hard around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
YUM! I added the oil and vanilla as recommended. Turned out great. It's true that they bake evenly and are soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
What more could you ask for? These are simple to make using a minimal amount of ingredients, and very much like a chewy brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were awesome! I tweaked a bit with the suggestion of using the oil instead of butter & 1 egg plus one yolk. I added a Tbsp of cocoa, a Tbsp of 'sea-salt chocolate sauce', half a cup of sliced almonds and only half the chocolate chips. You would NEVER know these came from a cake mix! The dough was stiff but I worked it by hand then rolled into a log with waxed paper and sliced off the cookies. I got 32 cookies out of it and they were absolutely BEAUTIFUL and chocolatey! Mmmmm...thanks for the recipe and tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is cool! So many cookie choices & tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I just made these & naturally I didn't read the instructions correctly & after reading the reviews about adding 2tbsp. oil & 1 of vanilla, I didn't add the butter the recipe called for. And I added a bag of chocolate & peanut butter chips & also a half tsp. of cocoa powder & omitted one egg white & they turned out excellent! Even my husband said they were good & that means something when he thinks something I baked taste good...LOL. I never bake cookies because I'm terrible at it but needed these to take to a wedding & I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
WOW!! I loved this recipe!!! I followed others advice and added 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla to the recipe and it was great!! It make 30 cookies and I baked both sheets at once. I left the racks to close to each other so, the top sheet looked "cracked" (like others said) but the bottom sheet looked too moist so, I turned the oven off and left it in there for 3 mins. It still didn't come out looking "cracked" but I could tell they were done. Oh man the difference was delicious. The 8 min "cracked" cookies were gooey but the cookies that stayed in the warm oven for 3 extra minutes were perfect. I honestly can't believe how good they came out. Not cake like at all and they spread quite a bit. I really don't like baking cookies but I have to admit that hubby will go nuts for these and because it's such an easy recipe, I'll be making them ALOT this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Easy, simple, super quick. They were so soft and delicious. Usually after the cookies cools it gets somewhat harder but not these, the next day they were still soft like they had just come out of the oven. Just found a new time saving desert, they come out perfect everytime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States