Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Perfect recipe to make with your little ones! I used white cake mix bc it's what I had on hand, but wanted choco cookies so added 1 1/2 T cocoa powder. I followed suite from the reviewers and added 2 T veggie oil. Also added about 1 T almond extract and some left over mini m&ms. The kids and I rolled them into tiny balls which ended up making the perfect kid sized cookie! Sprinkled with powdered sugar and nestle quick mixe together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Perfect! **Remember to check your box of cake mix! Mine was smaller than the recipe called for so I added flour to make it 18.25 ounces. Other than that I mixed in softened butter first by using a pastry cutter. Then added the rest of the ingredients. I did add 2 Tbs oil and 1 tsp vanilla like others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was easy, but just okay. If you love a super soft cookie, this is for you. I like my cookies a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were really good. I used a caramel cake mix and added chocolate chips. Everyone thought they were nice and soft and yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
So good! I made these and my friends could not stop eating them! The only thing I did different was to add an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Brilliant! Add the vanilla. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These were AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are delicious cookies! I would reccomend adding 2 t. oil, 1 tbsp vanilla extract, and I would say cook for a little bit longer, because of the extra liquid added. Altogether, this is one outstanding cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made these for a Cookie Exchange and barely had enough to bring after the kids (and I) started taste-testing! I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix and added 2T oil and 1t vanilla, as suggested by other reviewers. Instead of chips, I chopped up 1 (3.5 oz) bar of Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark. I baked for 11 minutes. By doubling the recipe, I got the 6 dozen needed for the exchange, plus a few extras for home. They turned out a bit flat after cooling, but moist and DELICIOUS! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I found these cookies to be very easy to make, however mine stuck to my cookie sheet and became very hard around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States