Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These were surprisingly good! I love to bake and I pride myself on making everything from scratch, but I had a box of cake mix lying around from a gift so I thought I'd give this a try. I used shortening instead of butter to keep them from flattening out. I also added the 2Tbsp of oil and 1tsp vanilla like everyone suggested. Fudgy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Fan-Freakin-Tastic! I followed other's advice...1/2 c oil, 1 egg, cake mix, 2 tbsp water, 1 cup of mint choc chips into Betty Crocker Triple Choc Fudge cake mix. Baked at 350 for 9 minutes. The cookies turned out thick and chunky looking with the right amount of crunch on the outside and little bit soft on the inside. I don't care for chewy cookies so these were perfect. One of the cookies didn't get any mint chips and I tasted it "plain"...the taste was a little dull as other's have reviewed. These cookies are best with something incorporated into the batter...nuts, pb chips...something. This is how I will make cookies from now on. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic. They were THE first to go on a tray of 200 cookies. They were soft and chocolatey and stayed soft for days. Great "go to" cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!!! I will be using this recipe regularlly when making double chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Excellent with peanut butter chips! Easy, no fuss, measuring & little clean up. So quick. Made them just as the original recipe said to & am so pleased! - MerryMary8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Perfect recipe to make with your little ones! I used white cake mix bc it's what I had on hand, but wanted choco cookies so added 1 1/2 T cocoa powder. I followed suite from the reviewers and added 2 T veggie oil. Also added about 1 T almond extract and some left over mini m&ms. The kids and I rolled them into tiny balls which ended up making the perfect kid sized cookie! Sprinkled with powdered sugar and nestle quick mixe together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Perfect! **Remember to check your box of cake mix! Mine was smaller than the recipe called for so I added flour to make it 18.25 ounces. Other than that I mixed in softened butter first by using a pastry cutter. Then added the rest of the ingredients. I did add 2 Tbs oil and 1 tsp vanilla like others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was easy, but just okay. If you love a super soft cookie, this is for you. I like my cookies a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were really good. I used a caramel cake mix and added chocolate chips. Everyone thought they were nice and soft and yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
So good! I made these and my friends could not stop eating them! The only thing I did different was to add an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States