Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ashjnix319
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Soooo yummy, great with ice cream on top!! Took other peoples advice and added the vanilla and vegetable oil, made them nice and crunchy on the outside but soft and moist on the inside :) added toffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING!!! These are hands down, the BEST cookies I have made in my entire life!! And not only the BEST, but the EASIEST! I'm still in disbelief of how simple these were to make, and how good they are!! My husband agreed! I even made sure they were extra high up off the counters this time so that our fur-kid didn't stand a chance. I followed the recipe to a T, and I might have been a little generous with the chocolate chips, but I'd do it all over again if I could. I used Betty Crockers Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake mix with semi-sweet choc chips, and my husband said they taste like cocoa pebble cookies :) I'm very excited to make this recipe over and over, and use different cake mixes and different chips. I just need to think of what I'm going to tell people (including my husband) when they ask how I make them. No way in hell I'm telling them they were this easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
AMAZING!! USED ONE EGG AND ADDED TOFFEE BITS!@! I USED GERMAN CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETHART721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is quick, easy, moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These are soooo very easy and truly quite good. I followed some suggestions and added the 2 T. of vegetable oil and 1 t. vanilla. I used the Red Velvet Cake Mix with the festive Red & Green Semi Sweet chocolate chips that come out around the holidays. They turned out beautiful AND delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The cookies turned out perfect! I used Duncan Hines double fudge cake mix and peanut butter chips. Some other reviewers added 2 tbsp. of vegetable oil, I opted for coconut oil! They were baked thoroughly and to perfection at 9 minutes. Soft and moist - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This a GREAt recipe when you dont have alot of time..these were really yummy and i cant wait to try other varieties..thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used this recipe for chocolate as well as lemon and they both turned out great! Will be using this recipe again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great! I also added oil and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States