Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made these exactly to the recipe, but decreased size and got about 48 cookies. They were absolutely incredible and I love a one-bowl recipe! They were a huge hit with my family - perfectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Schmitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I wanted to make easy chocolate chip cookies and these were amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I added some almond extract and I used 60% cocoa chocolate chips. They are so easy and quick to make. I made them for a retirement party and my family ate so many I had to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Another fan of this recipe here! Used a BC Super Moist choc fudge mix and 1c Ghirradelli chips. I also added 2T oil and 1tsp of vanilla extract. Baked for the 8min, and a little larger size (24 cookies from this recipe), they came out just the way we love our cookies- just slightly undercooked in the center, chewy when cool. They were cakey and light, part of that maybe due to the 2 extra-large eggs I used (oops) instead of 1 plus just the yolk of the 2nd. Oh well, they are yummy just the same! can't wait to try again with a different cake mix and my 6yr old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very easy. Followed the recipe and added 2 tbsp. of veg. oil. I used a chocolate cake mix and m&m's. It made 3 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these are so good! I used cherry chip cake mix with white chocolate chips (everyone loved these, they couldn't figure out how I made them!) and devil's food cake mix with semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips. They were a hit! And they are most definitely EASY! Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Super yummy! I added mini chocolate chips, 2 tbsp oil, 1 tsp vanilla and m&m's...PERFECT! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was like a fake cookie, and way too sweet. I generally like cake mix recipes, but not this one. I should have taken the time to make "good" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe. I also added about 2 tbsp. of oil and used the toffee chips and chocolate chips I had in the house (approx. 1/2 a cup each) and they were delicious. The first pan to go in oven was scooped and left rounded ... they did not flatten much and took a good 14 min. to bake. The 2nd pan I flattened with a fork (much like peanut butter cookies) and they still took 12 min to cook. They may seem underdone when they come out but aren't!!! They stay good for about 3 days...but that is the limit so eat up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I ran out of sugar and wasn't able to make the cookies I wanted to, so I made these to take to my MIL house for Sunday dinner. I am so glad that I ran out of sugar. These were so good! I followed others suggestion and added 1tsp of vanilla and 2 Tbsp of oil. Everyone loved them and commented on how moist they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States