Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
WOW WOW WOW incredible cookies! I just made these with devil's food cake mix, rolled into balls and rolled in sugar and they're incredible! They look like they belong in a magazine and taste like heaven. I live in a house with 8 boys and they always enjoy when I cook, but they were REALLY wowed by these :) The batter was quite stiff, but other than that, these were simply amazing. Thanks for such an easy, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are hands down the best cookies. Super easy, and people LOVE them. 8 minutes is perfect. I added a couple tablespoons of leftover coffee to give it a little bit of a kick. If you love moist cookies, these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great cake cookie recipe. One of the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made with orange cake mix and white chocolate chips - I added 2 tablespoons of canola oil and 1 tsp vanilla extract like the others suggested and they turned out amazing! Only thing, someone said they don't spread - that must be if you don't use oil. My first tray spread into each other, so I had to space them out better on the second tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a good start to your basic cake mix cookie recipe, but I made the following changes: 1 egg, plus 1 egg yolk 1 tsp pure vanilla extract I always beat the softened butter together with the dry cake mix until crumbly (any cake mix will work---even store-brand) and add the eggs until combined. I then add the vanilla and fold in chocolate chunks/chips etc. Using a 2 TBSP cookie scoop, I place them 2" apart on a parchment lined cookie sheet and bake for 12 min @ 350F. These will spread, and result in a cookie that has a crispy outer shell and chewy inside. These are my go-to cookies for bake sales as they are quick, easy and inexpensive, especially when making 20 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These cookies were so moist and easy to make. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
ok, i just tried this recipe. WOW, REALLY EASY AND QUICK!!! As a mother of three i do not have much time so i look for the simplest and fastest recipes. I used Betty Crocker's Golden Vanilla cake mix and as others sugested i added some vegetable oil (1tbsp). it took about 10-11 minutes to get the golden colour around the edges and i got 3 dozen of DELICIOUS cookies. this is surely going to be one recipe that i will use frequently!!!!THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
YUM! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Quick yummy goodness. I used 1/2 c. oil instead of butter and 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My son picked lemon cake mix with white chocolate chips and we grated some lemon zest in the dough and he won a blue ribbon at the fair. Not to mention appreciation of my co-workers when I took some to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States