Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
household favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I added 2 tablespoons vegetable oil, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and white chips as other reviewers mentioned. I also added 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder to bump up the chocolate taste. Took them to a cookout and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
YUM! I made it just as written with a Duncan Heinz devils food mix, using 1/2 c. grapeseed oil and 1 c. white chocolate chips. The dough was really greasy, but the final cookie was really good. I only baked them 8min and they turned out perfectly soft. Maybe almost a little too sweet with the white chips. Next time I'll try the lesser amount of oil and adding vanilla mentioned by other reviewers. This was an easy, quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Used Duncan Hines, Devil's food Chocolate, with a small/medium ice cream scoop. Did not have to flatten, before baking, like others. At first, I accidentally used 2 sticks of butter for one recipe, thankfully I had another box of cake mix. I was wondering why the first batch was so buttery. LOL I did use 2 Tbls of oil and 1 teaspoon of vanilla, per suggestion. Also used powder sugar on half of the cookies for a crinkle look, per another reviewer. Definitely add the chocolate chips. Good cookies. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
WOW WOW WOW incredible cookies! I just made these with devil's food cake mix, rolled into balls and rolled in sugar and they're incredible! They look like they belong in a magazine and taste like heaven. I live in a house with 8 boys and they always enjoy when I cook, but they were REALLY wowed by these :) The batter was quite stiff, but other than that, these were simply amazing. Thanks for such an easy, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are hands down the best cookies. Super easy, and people LOVE them. 8 minutes is perfect. I added a couple tablespoons of leftover coffee to give it a little bit of a kick. If you love moist cookies, these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great cake cookie recipe. One of the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made with orange cake mix and white chocolate chips - I added 2 tablespoons of canola oil and 1 tsp vanilla extract like the others suggested and they turned out amazing! Only thing, someone said they don't spread - that must be if you don't use oil. My first tray spread into each other, so I had to space them out better on the second tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a good start to your basic cake mix cookie recipe, but I made the following changes: 1 egg, plus 1 egg yolk 1 tsp pure vanilla extract I always beat the softened butter together with the dry cake mix until crumbly (any cake mix will work---even store-brand) and add the eggs until combined. I then add the vanilla and fold in chocolate chunks/chips etc. Using a 2 TBSP cookie scoop, I place them 2" apart on a parchment lined cookie sheet and bake for 12 min @ 350F. These will spread, and result in a cookie that has a crispy outer shell and chewy inside. These are my go-to cookies for bake sales as they are quick, easy and inexpensive, especially when making 20 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These cookies were so moist and easy to make. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States