Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I've made these cookies 3 times now (chocolate with vanilla frosting & sprinkles, chocolate with mini Reese's pieces and funfetti with matching frosting) and I've received RAVE reviews every time! The possibilities are endless with these cookies. Took 10 minutes to bake (the funfetti took a little longer) but seconds to disappear. This is my simple quick go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made lemon cookies, they were very nice. simple and easy !!! great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Fairycakes Ramos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Dealing with reality, cake mix cookies are not going to taste homemade, but like cake mix. So, my 4 star rating is based on the recipe, not the taste. I felt the mixture was a bit dry and added a little vanilla for some extra liquid (and flavor). Outside of that, it is what it is--a very quick recipe for cookies that are chewy and taste like a cake mix. That's what I wanted the evening I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This has turned out to be my go-to cookie recipe!! Have made them with Orange cake mix, Lemon cake mix and now Strawberry for Valentine's day! excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are perfect as is. I was making a bunch of treats for an activity with teenagers, so I made three batches. I tried adding the oil as suggested to one batch, and they came out more flat and chewy. Good, but when I made it with only the butter, they came out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Talk about easy! and Moist and all that...added chocolate peanut butter chips to it, Little Tid bit for keeping your cookies moist in container...a slice of bread*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
OMG these are great. I used Devils Food Cake and a 10 oz. pkg cherry chips, and followed the directions. Mine took 15 minutes to cook as I used a stone to cook them on. So quick and easy!!!! Made 55 cookies with a small pampered chef scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Super easy. You can add different things to it too. We added crushed candy canes for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Slutsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great cookies! My 8 year old daughter said they were the best cookies ever! Easy and fast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
ok these arent' the best cookies in the world but they're FAST!! seriously it took me about two minutes to prepare them! I used oil instead of butter and used reeses pieces instead of chocolate chips. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla as per others' suggestions. I used my smallest ice cream-style scoop - they baked up perfectly - the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States