Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by chicknchips
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
SUPER EASY!! 100 DIFFERENT COMBINATIONS!! Perfect baked at exactly 10:00 minutes! I used white cake mix with Ghiradelli Chocolate Raspberry Squares for Xmas. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I took the suggestions of adding 2TBSP of oil and 1TSP of vanilla. My kids love the cookies and I don't find them to sweet considering its pure chocolate. I had to bake the cookies longer then 10 minutes though to get them fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great and super easy recipe. My daughter (2yrs) and I just made these! YUM! We added 2-3 Tbl of caramel to the batter, and they are awesome! Love how easy it is to change this recipe up. I'm already thinking of new combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Has anyone tried this with German chocolate cake mix??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Easy and good! Also added one teaspoon of vanilla and a half cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Christmas variation with candy cane kiss. I made with a devil's food mix and added the 2T oil- which kept the dough a good consistency. Made them for Christmas, so when they came out of the oven after 8 minutes, I added a Hershey candy cane kiss (white chocolate mint with red stripe and candy cane bits)- helps if you refrigerate the kisses before putting them on the hot cookies, so that the kiss maintains it's shape. These were very easy, festive and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Makes great moist cookies! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Five stars based on the rave reviews I received. I made these for Christmas, so I used dark chocolate fudge cake mix and mixed in a whole package of Nestle mint & dark chocolate chips. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla; however, mine spread quite a bit in the oven and ended up pretty thin. Perhaps my butter was too soft? In any case, they looked pretty and smelled delicious and everyone told me they tasted great. I would definitely try this with gluten-free cake mix so I can eat it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very easy and pretty good. I felt like I was cheating! Mine spread with no problem, I made mine small so I could put 3 at time in a muffin cup, after they were done, to put in cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I did NOT like these! Surprised since most of the reviews were so wonderful. I don't know if it was specifically the chocolate cake mix, but they came out salty while at the same time cloyingly sweet. They were crumbly while at the same time cakey. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States