Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this with Betty Crocker chocolate cake mix, 1/4 cup white chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped up Palmers peppermint bark and 1/2 cup semi sweet chips. Like many other reviewers, I added 2 tbsp. oil and 1 tsp vanilla. I also used 5 drops peppermint extract. I used a small cookie scoop and baked them 9 minutes on parchment on a true cookie sheet (rimless). I let them cool 2 minutes on the sheet and then on a rack. I really liked how they turned out especially the white chocolate against the dark brown. Soft and flat and chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Definitely needed the extra Tbsps of oil but this is a totally delicious, fool-proof recipe! I can't wait to try different cake flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy and so good! I used a devil's food cake mix with peanut butter chips, they turned out perfect! I used a half cup of oil plus 2 T. and a t. Vanilla as others suggested. I've also made them with a strawberry cake mix with white chips. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These cookies are excellent, do add 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1 Tbs of oil, they will come out perfect. This is so easy and fast that my 12 year old son makes them by himself, today he made chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips... mmmm heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Non

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I did this with strawberry cake mix & dark chocolate chunks. Next time I'm going to try white mix w/dried cherries & chocolate chunks. What a great way to bake what seems to be fancy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stodolette
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good. So simple to make. I added walnuts and rolled them in icing sugar before I baked them. I baked them at 325 for 10 min since my oven seems to burn cookies on the bottom when I use recommended temps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added mint chips and 1 teaspoon vanilla and used a chocolate cake mix. These are fantastic!! Everybody loved them!! We are going to try chocolate peanut butter next, then spice with pecans and cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yum! One substitutions; white chocolate morsels instead of semi-sweet. I only added dredging the cookie dough balls in powder sugar before baking. New house fav! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It doesn't get easier or better then this! This one is going into the recipe box for a quick recipe for when I get a chocolate craving! And since cake mix often goes on sale for a $1 I can stock up next time and get creative with flavor combos. This time I used Dunkin Hines chocolate cake mix and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of instant coffee. After they cooled (too soft to eat out of oven) I liked zapping in the microwave for 10sec to get that out of oven goodness effect. I also tried them with Nutella spead on top....OMG addicting! Maybe its better you don't try it cause you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I thought they they tasted good, but you need to spray the pan with something or use metal pans, not stones, they want to stick to the pan. Also you should not store them in an airtight container, or stack them on each other because they are so moist that they will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States