Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I did this with strawberry cake mix & dark chocolate chunks. Next time I'm going to try white mix w/dried cherries & chocolate chunks. What a great way to bake what seems to be fancy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stodolette
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good. So simple to make. I added walnuts and rolled them in icing sugar before I baked them. I baked them at 325 for 10 min since my oven seems to burn cookies on the bottom when I use recommended temps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added mint chips and 1 teaspoon vanilla and used a chocolate cake mix. These are fantastic!! Everybody loved them!! We are going to try chocolate peanut butter next, then spice with pecans and cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yum! One substitutions; white chocolate morsels instead of semi-sweet. I only added dredging the cookie dough balls in powder sugar before baking. New house fav! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It doesn't get easier or better then this! This one is going into the recipe box for a quick recipe for when I get a chocolate craving! And since cake mix often goes on sale for a $1 I can stock up next time and get creative with flavor combos. This time I used Dunkin Hines chocolate cake mix and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of instant coffee. After they cooled (too soft to eat out of oven) I liked zapping in the microwave for 10sec to get that out of oven goodness effect. I also tried them with Nutella spead on top....OMG addicting! Maybe its better you don't try it cause you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I thought they they tasted good, but you need to spray the pan with something or use metal pans, not stones, they want to stick to the pan. Also you should not store them in an airtight container, or stack them on each other because they are so moist that they will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My kid's LOVED it!! And are always asking for more! you can also replace the choc. cake mix with red velvet or vanilla. works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingerly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everybody LOVED these! I added the tsp of vanilla & 2 tbsp of veg oil as suggested by many reviewers. Used golden cake mix & choc chips. Will try different combo next time. Seems the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
FINALLY, a chocolate cake-mix cookie recipe that works!!! For many years I've been making the recipes that call for 1/2 cup oil, instead of butter, and they always end up flat and crispy. These turned out soft and fluffy. The only thing I changed was that I used 1/2 cup semi-sweet and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wonderful! A perfect afternoon snack for hungry kids home from school. Used the oil and vanilla as suggested they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States