Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Followed other reviews and added 2T of oil. Very quick and easy cookie, with very few ingredients needed. They were a little too sweet for my taste, but my children loved them. i used a tbs for my scoop, and they were perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimber
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
these are terrific for quick batch ofcookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So it's Christmas eve, and I wanted to make a quick easy cookie. This one fit the bill simple, yummy, and something I could do with my 6 year old. I must say I am very impressed! I didn't follow the exact recipe. Like most folks I added the 2T of oil (Canola) and 1t of vanilla. Highly recommend it and will make again. Santa has a nice little treat waiting. Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenika Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
After baking i mixed the zest of 2 oranges with around a half cup sugar and pressed on top. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this with Betty Crocker chocolate cake mix, 1/4 cup white chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped up Palmers peppermint bark and 1/2 cup semi sweet chips. Like many other reviewers, I added 2 tbsp. oil and 1 tsp vanilla. I also used 5 drops peppermint extract. I used a small cookie scoop and baked them 9 minutes on parchment on a true cookie sheet (rimless). I let them cool 2 minutes on the sheet and then on a rack. I really liked how they turned out especially the white chocolate against the dark brown. Soft and flat and chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Definitely needed the extra Tbsps of oil but this is a totally delicious, fool-proof recipe! I can't wait to try different cake flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy and so good! I used a devil's food cake mix with peanut butter chips, they turned out perfect! I used a half cup of oil plus 2 T. and a t. Vanilla as others suggested. I've also made them with a strawberry cake mix with white chips. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These cookies are excellent, do add 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1 Tbs of oil, they will come out perfect. This is so easy and fast that my 12 year old son makes them by himself, today he made chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips... mmmm heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Non

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I did this with strawberry cake mix & dark chocolate chunks. Next time I'm going to try white mix w/dried cherries & chocolate chunks. What a great way to bake what seems to be fancy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stodolette
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good. So simple to make. I added walnuts and rolled them in icing sugar before I baked them. I baked them at 325 for 10 min since my oven seems to burn cookies on the bottom when I use recommended temps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States