Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Just made these tonight! Did the 2tbsp oil and vanilla as recommended. But I used yellow cake and added half a cup of hershey's coco powder and the white of a third egg. Amazing recipe! Saving this one fersure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex Atilano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I had a box of Key Lime Cake mix I wanted to use up. Added the extra oil and to this mix I added lime extract. The first batch I sprinkled with raw sugar. I tasted one and it was ok but it needed something else. The second sheet I rolled the dough in the raw sugar and then flatten the cookie- tastier cookie. Easy recipe and good way to use up extra cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great easy delicious recipe! I add a couple tablespoons of oil to keep them moist. Don't overcook, they won't seem done when your timer goes off but they will set up after they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Emma??
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe, even though I did make a few alterations. In my cookies I added 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil and for the chocolate chips, I did 2/3 semisweet and 1/3 white. These cookies will make a statement at any get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Followed other reviews and added 2T of oil. Very quick and easy cookie, with very few ingredients needed. They were a little too sweet for my taste, but my children loved them. i used a tbs for my scoop, and they were perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimber
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
these are terrific for quick batch ofcookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So it's Christmas eve, and I wanted to make a quick easy cookie. This one fit the bill simple, yummy, and something I could do with my 6 year old. I must say I am very impressed! I didn't follow the exact recipe. Like most folks I added the 2T of oil (Canola) and 1t of vanilla. Highly recommend it and will make again. Santa has a nice little treat waiting. Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenika Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
After baking i mixed the zest of 2 oranges with around a half cup sugar and pressed on top. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this with Betty Crocker chocolate cake mix, 1/4 cup white chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped up Palmers peppermint bark and 1/2 cup semi sweet chips. Like many other reviewers, I added 2 tbsp. oil and 1 tsp vanilla. I also used 5 drops peppermint extract. I used a small cookie scoop and baked them 9 minutes on parchment on a true cookie sheet (rimless). I let them cool 2 minutes on the sheet and then on a rack. I really liked how they turned out especially the white chocolate against the dark brown. Soft and flat and chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Definitely needed the extra Tbsps of oil but this is a totally delicious, fool-proof recipe! I can't wait to try different cake flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States