Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Super chewy and soft. I took them out before they began to brown (after 7-8 minutes) and let them sit on the cookie sheet for about 5 minutes. I added chocolate chips and tofee bits!! Sooo yummy!! Great recipe and VERY easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: German Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I love these cookies.....they are super easy to make and taste delicious. They only have one problem the recipe makes way to many for my small family. But oh well what's another cookie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I made 3 batches. One with yellow cake mix and chocolate chip cookies(they were good, but i would use a regular choco chip recipe if i had the time) The second batch was with Chocolate cake mix with chocolate chips/coconut as the mix in. They came out great.And some how the chocolate cake mix actually left the cookies baked more round instead of flat. And the third batch I use yellow cake mix added a dash of immitation almond extract then split the batter in half. One half I took and dipped in colored sugar- good but next time would mix regular sugar into the dough before dipping it in. The second half of the batch I mixed in rainbow sprinkles- came out great. Definately a great universal cookie mix. Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Really easy to make. I needed to make cookies for our airmen here that don't have family and this was quick and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Quick and easy! This is a great weeknight recipe to satisfy those cookie cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Maybe it was that I didn't bake them long enough but I just am not crazy about the texture of these cookies. My son loved them so that is a plus - also means I will be making them again. Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These came out pretty good.. really soft and fluffy.. seemed more like mini cakes. I put a little bit of frosting and used the cinnamon swirl mix....came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Might be one of my favorite cookie recipes - they're ridiculously easy to make, and if you like yellow cake, you'll love these. I substituted 1 stick of butter for the oil as previous reviewers had suggested and used Moist cake mix, and they came out beautifully. Definitely cook on a silpat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Tasted ok, but was way to oily! If I did try this again, I would use less oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Easy and perfect!! I accidently added 3 eggs and they were still great. Really easy to make with kids. I was worried about the taste after reading other reviews but I used butter as someone else had suggested and they tasted better than my scratch choco. chip cookie recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States