Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These cookies were very greasy as I had to add a little more oil to mix the dough. My husband put them in the frig and said they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Sweet and simple i love it ! thank you from one cook to another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelittleitaliancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
i love cake, i like cookies, and i like to bake; but this in between the two texture is just not good enough for me to dirty the dishes to make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I just made this recipe with a Devil's Food cake mix (I had one on hand), 1 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup pecans. Next time I will use fewer chocolate chips becasue 1 cup is too many to mix into the batter fully. All-in-all, a good easy, pull it out of the cupboard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
MMM MMM GOOD! STRATEGY: Use a rubber spatula to stir the ingredients. Then, using the spatula, cut into the dough and form into small-medium balls. VARIATIONS: Pillsbury Moist Supreme Strawberry cake mix plus a tablespoon of berry jam. -SO TASTY!!! I made them for a party and they were loved by all (a younger favorite). Betty Crocker's Carrot Cake mix plus one cup of rolled oats... EVEN BETTER!!! It makes a ginger cookie look-alike that has a lovely spice taste and is very very good (an older favorite). Next time I will also add raisins for a sweet touch. I baked the cookies 12-14 minutes and made 44 medium, perfectly round cookies (for BOTH variations)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These cookies turned out really good. I used applesauce instead of oil and egg substitute instead of eggs. The combinations of cake mix and add in's is endless. One combo I liked is strawberry cake mix with mini milk chocolate, chocolate chips(reminds me of a chocolate cover strawberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Baldwin City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I'm giving these cookies a 5 star rating because they are soooo easy to make and the ingrediants are almost always on hand. They taste like gooey butter cookies to me because I left out the chocolate chips but did sprinkle them with powdered sugar. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was an awesome hit! everyone loved them. i used andes baking chips with them and we let people try them and then we told them a 13 year old made them and they were like WHAT! it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great recipe. I used butter instead of oil, a chocolate "pudding in the mix" and added Andes peppermint chips. So easy and REALLY delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My boyfriend isnt abig fan of chocolate, i personally cant go a day without it. I decided to try these to satisfy his sweet tooth.. DELICIOUS! The batter is a little greasy and crumbles a bit when placed on the baking sheet. I just add sprinkles to make them look a bit more colorful... Overall, very good! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States