Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These were not as great as I thought they were going to be, but still delicious. I made one batch with coconut, one batch with semisweet & butterscotch chocolate chips, and one batch with cinnamon, sugar, and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA
Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very Easy. I love to cook fancy desserts but I find with kids around they would rather have simple cookies. These bake perfectly if you use a cookie scoop. I used a Funfetti cake mix and icing with sprinkles. They were gone fast. Tasted just like birthday cake without the mess of cutting and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Simple and delicious. I used Betty Crocker super moist yellow cake mix. I added a teaspoon of vanilla, a dash of salt and white chocolate chips. Can't wait to experiment more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy, Easy recipe to use as a base for lots of combination's of ingredients! I substituted 1 stick of butter for the oil, used a spice cake mix, to which I added 1/2 c. of quick cooking oats and 1/2 c. butterscotch chips. Kids loved it. Next time, I may use finely chopped nuts instead of chips. Will be trying someones' suggestion for the strawberry cake w/ fruit next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I like that these were so easy to make. No mixer required, which has given me a break from creaming butter and sugar. However, they do have a bit of a weird taste being they are from cake mix. By weird I mean something along the lines of playdough comes to mind. I used yellow cake mix, so perhaps a different flavor might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Quick, easy, cheap, and of course...Delicious! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Yes, they were easy. I just didn't care for the flavor and texture. This is great recipe for the little ones to make. They would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I did like the quickness of the recipe, but I did not like the taste. Just as the reviews said, it was too "cake"-like, but in a bad way. Too greasy (and I used 1/3 c oil as recommended). It just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I Adore these cookies as does my family this is such an easy recipe to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Kestyus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Super quick & easy but too sweet. I used chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States