Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
super easy and delicious! i use different cake batters and all kinds of fillings :) always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! I used chocolate cake mix and it was just as good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummyintummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great recipe to change up to suit your tastes. I added 1/2 cup of macadamia nuts and a little more than 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips with french vanilla cake mix. Next time I will try them with applesauce instead of oil to try to cut some calories :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
kids wanted to make cookies and do it themselves. this recipe was a pleasant surprise. will make again. EDIT**** Make these cookies using devils food cake mix and white chocolate chips I sub butter for oil and add 2 tsp veg. oil and 1 tsp vanilla extract. They make the perfect cookie. Everyone who tries them loves them and wants to know what my secret is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The addition of baking powder makes these cookies turn out better than cake mix cookies without baking powder . . . thanks for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I searched this out to make for a district meeting we had to make 3 dozen cookies. I had cake mixes I wanted to use up and made vanilla (confetti cake mix) and walnut cookies, chocolate mint chip and chocolate peanut butter chip chookies. I forgot to add the baking powder to the vanilla cookies and they did not come out as thick as the others but tasty. Had 9 dozen cookies baked and on platters in about 45 minutes!! I think the add ins are a must to make a decent cookie although my teens liked the cookie part also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Definitely 5 Stars. I used moist chocolate triple fudge and reduced the oil to 1/4 (but then it looked slightly dry so I added just a slight more) rolled it in powdered sugar. Absolutely perfect, not too sickeningly sweet and just gorgeous overall. My recipe only made a dozen normal sized cookies but still I'm keeping this one for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
You can make so many different kids of cookies with this recipe! I like to add crushed m&m's and resse pieces! SOOO good,nice and soft as well... A good recipe for everyone as you can make it your OWN! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great recipe, you can change up the ingredients. I put maraschino cherries and chocolate chips. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Super easy and yummy! I added walnuts and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States